Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyTruthyProfile

37 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Pro: I have a lot of interests. Cooking and baking, home improvement, hiking and camping, gardening. I'm almost always involved in one or more projects. They keep me busy, and I enjoy the challenge of discovering new information and learning new skills.

Con: I have a tendency to overbook myself, or jump into something without really knowing what I'm getting into. I've gotten better at this with time, but I still end up getting really busy/overwhelmed on occasion.

Pro: Thanks to my extended bachelorhood, I'm very self-sufficient. I cook. I do my own laundry. I don't mind doing the weekly grocery shopping. I know what a duvet is, and how to get one inside it's cover without too much trouble.

Con: I randomly come home with large unplanned purchases: a nail gun, a memory foam mattress, an industrial-grade blender. I will (quite honestly) insist that these are necessary household items. Also, I know what a duvet is.

Pro: I've got a good career at a good company. My job is interesting and challenging. I don't have to bring work home with me.

Con: I'm not a Type-A, live-to-work kind of guy. That doesn't mean that I'm lazy or that I'm not trying to improve myself. I'm just passionate about, and find fulfillment in, other pursuits.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to keep my garden healthy.

Veeeeerrrrrryyyyyy slowly learning to make sushi.

Learning how to kayak.

Finishing up some mini-DIY projects around my house.
I’m really good at
Pro: Giving advice, taking naps, assembling IKEA furniture (all that time playing with LEGOs as a kid has finally paid off)

Con: Procrastinating
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Christopher Moore, Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Dan Simmons, Peter Hamilton, Stephen King. I also listen to a lot of NPR podcasts. I recently discovered Naomi Novik. The Napoleonic Wars + Dragons? Yes!

I like just about all movies, particular favorites are UHF, Monty Python, The Princess Bride, Triangle.

All-time favorites: Scrubs, Firefly, Modern Family, The Daily Show, Malcolm in the Middle; Watched recently: Moone Boy, Pram Face, Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Wow, I love food. I'll eat just about anything, as long as it isn't too spicy (where "too spicy" means "more than slightly spicy").
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
My dogs, Tucker and Grace
A good audiobook
Internet connection
A kitchen full of pots and pans and a basement full of tools
My garden
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A great comeback to that thing that someone said 15 minutes ago.

The moral lessons of Scrubs. Recently, the moral lessons of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. (Spoiler alert: There are none.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Last Friday: Grocery shopping, pizza and root beer floats with my neighbor, cartwheels in the back yard with my neighbor's kid.

Two Fridays Ago: Camping with friends on an island in the Susquehanna river.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really annoyed that I missed out on the Planet Money Kickstarter t-shirt.

I just bought a copy of Top Gun, *in 3D*.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think that I sound interesting and you might want to meet for coffee. Or you are looking for a hiking partner. Or you've got some interesting DIY stories to share.