Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Myandaraim

46 F Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Oct 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up with plenty of variety, meeting people of differing backgrounds, religions, interests, cultures, etc, and do value continuing to meet, explore, experience, do, learn and share/teach. Sometimes I like to indulge in something more deeply, such as to develop a new skill like learning digital photography or growing lavender in my own yard. I like people and animals, travel, learning, hugs and my family/friends. I like to work hard and take pride in what I do, and then to also relax and play with just as much effort. I tend to be intentional and passionate in what I do, whether it's something I planned or just decided upon in the spur of the moment, whether it's a grand plan such as getting a degree or finding a gift to express my appreciation. Even though I often like to get out and about, I also like having my home and family, with plenty of simple pleasures like sitting on the porch and listening to the crickets.
What I’m doing with my life
Change has been the mode the last few years, and has really re-emphasized what are the most important things in life. My daughter has just left home to start college and my son left home last year to be an adult. I've been in my career for over a decade.
I’m really good at
I guess I'm really good at interacting with others, from babies to kids and teens to elders--and animals. I've been lucky enough to have talents in sports such as soccer, artistic skills such as drawing, painting and photography, and activities such as hiking. I'm good at teaching and coaching and love to help other people improve at something they enjoy. I am pretty good at seeing others' strengths, and at getting out there being active but balancing it with restorative time. I'm able to balance time with others and time to take care of myself and what needs to be taken care of.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to tell myself I blend in until I decide not to, so sometimes it's odd for someone to tell me something that stands out. It might be a fun pair of boots, the way I wear my hair, my smile, my eyes, my curves or a color I'm wearing. I'm usually focused on trying to do whatever it is that I'm doing, so sometimes a person might have to be very direct. I can get uncomfortable if someone I don't know is staring at my figure, but it's nice when someone I know gives a tasteful, sincere compliment. A lot of people notice my hard work, strength, honesty, genuineness, how I stand up for what I think is right, how kind-hearted and loyal I am, or how analytical I can be. Sometimes they might notice I'm very quiet, or that I just join right in and talk to most anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love variety. I might read a book about travel or historical fiction, a how-to book, or a book that my kids want me to share. I read a lot of professional books, art books, photography books. I like all sorts of movies, comedy, drama, action, suspense,--especially those with plot, character development and decent acting, but not usually slashers, unless it's a spoof (like Scream). Sometimes I'll find a favorite actor or theme or time period and explore cinema that way--whether it's Cary Grant or Meryl Streep or Hugh Jackman. My musical tastes are pretty eclectic, too; I mostly hate commercials. I like to stay current since I work with kids, and enjoy groups like Lighthouse, artists like Colbie Caillait, Alison Krauss, or genres like Classical Baroque or even some jazz. I also think musical time traveling is fun, whether it's Ragtime, Sixties, Eighties or whatever. I'm somewhat conservative with food but do enjoy sampling or trying to cook things from different cultures, especially when I travel or meet people from different parts of the world or cultures. My most recent trip had me choking on some hot pepper that was secretly enfolded in my Vietnamese cuisine. Naturally my friends were so concerned they had to photograph it for posterity. And naturally I found a way to return the favor.
The six things I could never do without
Anything I needed to. But I'd rather not do without kindness, love, supportiveness of others, quality time spent with others, passion, family--(given/chosen), and a few comforts to occupy my body and mind. Being special in the eyes of a special few.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do for fun, how to help those I love--I guess I spend a lot of time thinking about people. I dream about traveling to more places, also, whether near or far--even by small plane. I like thinking while I hike or walk, or not thinking as the case may need be! I spend time thinking about what I want to do next, whether it's my next grand adventure or what to do for the weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing anything from catching a sports event (football, basketball, soccer, hockey, baseball), watching a movie, visiting with friends, spending time with family to reading a good book, getting some sleep, working on my garden, helping a friend, editing photos, drawing, talking with a friend or family member, walking my dog at the park, taking a bubble bath or improving my house!! I also like the theater, eating out, and listening to music or going to a fair. I might even dance with the right partner or camp with someone who can put up a tent.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Singing & dancing at home when no one is looking, even if the dogs think I'm a dork...I like to snuggle, and I do not enjoy advanced math but I wish I did simply because I don't. lol.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind giving me some time to respond! I have to commute for work and we are currently short-handed so I sometimes get some unexpected overtime. Thanks :-). I strongly prefer someone who knows what he wants in life, has most pieces in place and is ready to complement that.