Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MysticSavage379

48 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Unemployed
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I do not work for any covert black ops groups, am not a trained assassin, do not drink human blood, have never been abducted by aliens, am not run by the Russian mob, have no necrotic flesh-eating diseases, and am not a registered Republican.

I live in a household shared with two other adults (married to each other) and between us we have six kids. Our house is more organized and peaceful than you'd expect because we live together well and our kids are all pretty dang cool for short people. I'm divorced -- my kids' dad lives about a block away and we're friends.

On alternate Tuesdays during odd numbered months, I'm looking for an intense, committed, romantic relationship that is spiritual in foundation and tenor -- a relationship that enhances and gently challenges both people to growth. The usual caveats about starting out with friendship apply here. I'm not looking for casual sex. Though I have been polyamorous most of my adult life and am still philosophically polyamorous, I am interested in monogamy with the right person, provided it's for the right reasons.
What I’m doing with my life
Personal and spiritual growth is important to me. I'm interested in being healthy, with all that that implies. I do not work at a job. My days are about supporting the household, the kids, my friends, and learning to listen to and trust myself. I believe in making a difference in the world from where you are with what you have, and I live that in my daily life.
I’m really good at
Encouraging people. Helping folks get through their harder days. Writing. Communication. Laughing. Underwater modern dance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Eclectic. But to throw out a few examples:

Books - Words Under the Words (Naomi Shihab Nye), The Book of Lights (Chaim Potok), Jitterbug Perfume (Tom Robbins), Hit Man (Lawrence Block), The Princess Bride (William Goldman). Mostly prefer character-driven but not anything that takes too much concentration to read. A good story, or stunning poetry.

Movies - Unusual Suspects, Sixth Sense -- I'm a fan of the twisted ending. Animal House, Zoolander, This is Spinal Tap -- also a fan of comedy. Singin' in the Rain, Oklahoma, anything with Doris Day -- I don't flinch at musicals. Garden State. Love, Actually. Crash. -- the occasional popular one-off. Iron Man. The last really good movie I saw in a theater was The Guard at the Egyptian.

Music - In general: alternative, rock, classic rock, vocal blues (Diana Krall, Ella Fitzgerald), some country, some new age/ambient, folk (Dar Williams, Simon and Garfunkel). Also funny (Jonathan Coulton, Paul and Storm). So: eclectic. I've never met a genre of music I didn't like part of. Like chamber music. Not familiar with opera and not drawn to it, but might like it if I knew it.
Lately my pandora station has been tuned to comedy.

Food - Midwestern funeral food -- tator tot casserole, that one jello salad with the mandarin oranges and the shredded carrots in it. I don't eat a lot of this crap, but I love it.
Healthy "slow carbs" -- this is the bulk of what we eat in our house. Lots of whole grains, locally grown, organic vegetables, beans, rice. I do eat meat, but prefer chicken, pork and grass-fed beef. Despise goat, lamb, duck, bison and ostrich. Don't eat out much, but it's always a treat when I do!
The six things I could never do without
The ability to love. My sense of humor. My family (both blood-bonded and life-bonded). The physical-world things which sustain life (oxygen, etc.). Authentic people. Happy surprises.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Capital-L Life. And: My Place in the Universe. And my kids, and what to do today and how much I don't want to do it, and health and getting fit, and occasionally - the well-being of others. I also try to do some non-thinking. Sticking with a meditation discipline has been more of a focus lately.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with the kids usually.

With unlimited time and/or money, I'd also be:

at the symphony, theater, or ballet,
at the Triple Door (my favorite venue) for comedy or acoustic,
sitting on the seawall at Alki Beach and watching the tide come in,
checking into a 5-star hotel and scheduling the next day's spa appointments,
making brownies in an empty house, if I had an empty house, which I don't very often,
checking on the golden retriever pups, if I had a dog, which I don't, and if that dog had pups, which it wouldn't, because the hypothetical dog would be hypothetically male,
soaking in my hot-tub under the stars,
playing Truth or Dare with five new friends,
singing "Elvira" at a karaoke benefit for the ACLU,
on the train headed to Vancouver for a weekend with friends,
or talking about the latest political faux pas with my grandmother on the phone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are times when normalcy seems completely out of reach. My dark side is both melancholy and masochistic.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you have good transportation and time and the emotional resources to adventure a bit.

If crazy doesn't scare you, yet you prefer sanity.

If you treat people well.