Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MysticScholar

33 M Leesburg, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am part nerd / part jock. By day I'm a cave dwelling software developer, and by night I'm an athlete studying jiujitsu. Though I have a pretty standard routine throughout the week, my weekends are filled with random fun with friends and family.

On any given weekend, my activities may include the following:
Catching the latest movie at a draft house.
Going to a concert at Wolf Trap
Attending a performance at the DC Improv
Playing a few sets of Tennis
Hiking up Old Rag
Playing Star Craft 2
Playing a round of golf
Doing home improvements
Teaching my nephew something new or fun.
Going out to the local bar for some event.
Visiting various museums in DC

I'm a Libertarian, and I love to talk politics. Actually, I like talking about most taboo subjects, including religion and sex. In addition, I enjoy a good intellectual conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full-time as a software developer for a company dealing with wearable technology, and augmented reality. Essentially I am developing for the bleeding edge of technology, and loving every minute of it. Developing software is like figuring out a big puzzle, which is so rewarding. My job is awesome!

I also train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu on average 4 days a week. I find jiujitsu to be a physical form of chess, which I find mentally stimulating and physically challenging. Jiujitsu is a very rewarding journey that I hope to still be practicing when I am 80+ years old.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems. Ok, what did you expect? I studied engineering for 4 years at college. It's what I do.

In general, I'm pretty good at most sports. Not at a professional level, but I can put up some good competition. Right now I'm working specifically on jiu-jitsu, so I'm getting better all the time.

I'm also an ok cook. I tend to cook more stove top, skillet, and grilling. I don't bake so much, although I can if I decide to prepare specific dishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty easy going. ^_^

I've also been told I can be quite animated in the way I talk. I blame the Italian in me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Chinese, Mexican (Chipotle, CalTort, Don Pablo's), American, Italian, Indian, BBQ, Thai, ...

Music: (From my Top 25 most played) Alize, Linkin Park, The Black Mages, Evanescence, My Chemical Romance, Chris Botti, Maurizio Orefice, Muse, Bela Fleck & The Original Flecktones ... As you can tell, I have a very wide range of musical interest. I enjoy Classical, Opera, Ska/Punk, R&B, Pop Rock, etc...

Movies: Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Enders Game, Avengers, Zombieland, Spaceballs, Dumb & Dumber, Serendipity, Shawshank Redemption, Boondock Saints, Vampire Hunter D: Bloodlust ... (this could be a long list; I go to the movies a lot)

TV: Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Merlin, Legend of the Seeker, Suits, Person of Interest, Once Upon a Time, Elementary, Family Guy ... (I DVR a lot and watch them when I get bored or have some down time.)

Books: I read a lot of short stories / blogs on the interweb. So, I'll have to pull a book from ages ago and go with Romeo & Juliet or MacBeth by William Shakespeare.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't think of a single thing someone on this earth hasn't lost and still persevered through. So, instead of saying I could never do without something, I will try to appreciate that which I am blessed with!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"So Brain, what are we going to do tonight?" ~Pinky
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going into DC to hang out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know what BDSM stands for, and I enjoy talking about it. I also have an interest in the art of Shibari (Rope), and am getting rather good at it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like something in my profile, or something caught your eye that you want to talk about.