Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MysticWhisperer

47 M Cary, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a nutshell - fun, fit, intellectual, spiritual, creative, affectionate and very romantic. As you can see from the "What I'm doing with my life" section below, I do stay quite busy, but finding a good woman to be my equal partner is also very important to me. I can and will definitely make the time for a strong, healthy relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated with a new degree, in biotechnology/biomanufacturing, so I'm actively looking for a job in that.
In addition, I stay very busy with a myriad of activities - social, athletic, creative, spiritual.
I run a small but dynamic writer's group in Cary, which has been meeting every 2 weeks for the last 7 years, ask me about it if you're a writer. I'm also assistant organizer of a super-fun tennis group that has hundreds of members
I exercise every day...everything from playing 4 hours of doubles tennis, to just going on a 10 minute walk around my neighborhood, and everything in between, such as hiking in the lovely local parks, weightlifting, jogging, canoeing, swimming, biking, among others.
I try to write creatively each and every day. Have some published short stories and even some haiku. Working on my first book currently, which will be a collection of flash fiction (less than 1000 words each) stories.
I meditate almost every day, and deepening my connection to/awareness of God is VERY important to me.
I’m really good at
1. Readin', Writin', and Romance...well, 'Rithmetic, too. Seriously, I'm great at making people feel good about themselves, because I feel pretty good about myself.
2. Tennis
3. Public speaking - I'm often asked to emcee parties honoring someone, and I love doing that.
4. On the lighter side, I'm great at Words with Friends on Facebook, wanna play a game?
The first things people usually notice about me
Women usually compliment me on my smile or the muscularity of my arms. In general, people usually notice that I'm articulate/well-spoken.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fiction - The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini (had the pleasure of meeting him here in Raleigh this past summer), the Harry Potter septalogy (the 7th was my favorite, followed by the 4th). Nonfiction - Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda, Great Swan by Lex Hixon, Blood Done Sign My Name by Timothy Tyson.
Movies: Captain Phillips, The Great Gatsby, The Hobbit (the movie even more than the book), Borat, Bruno, Jurassic Park (the movie just as much as the book), The Dark Knight, the first Iron Man, the second Spider-Man with Tobey Maguire, Inglorious Basterds (correct spelling), The Green Mile (the movie more than the book), My Name is Khan, Three Idiots, Slumdog Millionaire, The Matrix, the original Star Wars trilogy, and many others. I'm a huge movie buff.
Music - Led Zeppelin, The Police, U2, kirtan/chant music by Krishna Das, David Newman, Phil Jones. Also, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, The Yardbirds, The Kinks, Tommy James and the Shondells and many others.
Food - Mexican is my favorite, followed by Indian.
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Good health
3. My children
4. My parents (I know that someday, I'll have to)
5. Nature
6. Interaction with people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to bring together the different races, ethnicities, cultures, nations, religions, political parties, and sexual orientations of the world. I am all about unity, there is no room in my heart for hatred or prejudice of any kind. I not only tolerate or co-exist with differences, but celebrate them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out on a date, or doing a fun activity with a friend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You love God and ideally have some sort of daily spiritual practice, e.g. meditation.
2. You love people just as much.
3. You're a non-smoker, at most a light drinker, and don't do any kind of recreational drugs.
4. You're of average, slim or athletic build (I don't ask for anything that I am not).
5. The concept of being in the world without being of the world makes sense to you.
6. Finally, even if we are not a romantic match, I did put that I am looking for friends, and that means activity partners, too. I'm always up for a walk/hike or catching the newest movie.