Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:02pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an Associate Professor (English) at a university in Toronto. I specialize in the field of Renaissance Literatures, Shakespearean drama and world cinema. I never planned to be professor, but somehow it happened. I was supposed to take care of our family business in Delhi, but I got spoiled by Dostoevysky, Shakespeare and Co. and ended up doing a Masters and an M.Phil (English) both from Delhi University. I chose to come to Canada for my PhD, and published a book on European travel narratives, which ended up being loads of work, but something I really indulged in, since there was no other option in Kingston! May be I should not be mentioning this here, but thanks to the intense loneliness in Kingston, I came up with the idea to launch LIMCA (Lonely Indian Men Cricket Association) to keep myself and my fellow friends, both Indians and Canadians, busy with the art of cricket. The LIMCA league was launched in 2001 with the help of 6 Indian PhD students, and now it is proudly the biggest Cricket League in North America with 6 different nations fighting annually for the coveted LIMCA trophy in Kingston.

The loneliness ended when I moved to Toronto in 2005 for my current job, and it’s been great fun working here, but it came at the cost of resigning from the position of LIMCA’s president. Although I do get invited to Kingston every year to do the honours at LIMCA’s annual celebrations when I hand over the trophy to a group of the most deserving lonely cricketers in North America. You are most welcome to be my partner at the annual ceremony, and like a true hero from every cheap Bollywood film I will make sure that no villainous cricketers hit on you. (This is all obviously a joke!). I LOVE RUNNING, GOING TO THE GYM, BUT I DON’T SIT IN FRONT OF THE TV WATCHING CRICKET OR HOCKEY ALL DAY.

Toronto reminds me of Delhi a lot, not because of the growing number of corrupt fellow Indians taking over the city, but because, Toronto, like Delhi, is full of life. I was fortunate to grow up in Delhi, since the university was mostly on strike, and therefore I was always at a film festival or at a music concert. The current university where I teach does not go on strike, but I do end up indulging in loads of theatre, music concerts, talks etc., and I get paid for it, since it is all a part of my job! (We Profs. are really spoilt- and we call it "research"). I also work as a freelance journalist writing on cinema, theatre and sports (used to be a long distance runner and love going for a jog). I have also done workshops on Shakespearean films and acting.

I am looking for someone who is fun, but is not looking for a casual relationship, someone who is passionate about her work, and enjoys living every moment. Someone who will effortlessly drink a few litres of coffee with me, and happily pretend to smile and look interested when I make nonsensical connections between Shakespeare and hmmm....????.

Please feel free to ask me more questions, or to send you more pics- although I would love to meet in person. If you contact me or want to chat online, then please make sure to send me your pic.

Marital Status: Divorced.

If you do not have a pic in you profile, then please email me one.

Thanks for reading.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am planning to buy a house. Hope to get one asap!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not finding the right woman. Where the hell are you?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This section can be endless: We can talk about the long list of books/writers both fiction and non-fiction when we meet. I can add just one for the moment: one of my big favourites is Dostoevysky's The Brothers Karamazov. I wish I could read all 900 pages of it everyday.

I am a huge film buff. I have done courses on world cinema from FTII (Film and Television Institute of India). I love going to the TIFF, but I am also a fan of mainstream cinema, music, and I watch TV whenever I get a chance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My nephews (they are obviously not "things")
Arts/Films/ Theatre
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When will you make me immortal with thy kiss!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no such thing as 'typical' Friday night for me. I am lucky to have flexible-fun job!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
There is no if - send me a message.