Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:37pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a professor at a university in Toronto. I never planned to be professor, but somehow it happened. I was supposed to take care of our family business in New Delhi, but I got lured by Dostoevysky, Shakespeare and Co. and ended up doing a Masters and an M.Phil (English) both from Delhi University. I chose to come to Canada for my PhD in 2001, published a book on European travel narratives, and I have been teaching in Toronto for about 10 years now.

Besides Literature, I am deeply interested in theatre and world cinema, and I have enjoyed doing workshops on drama and cinema both in India and Canada. I also teach courses on performance and film studies, which I really enjoy. Yes, I do spend loads of time at the TIFF and Stratford, but I am not one of those elitist academics who are confined to the classics, since I am equally interested in mainstream/popular art – all kinds of music and films from ‘Bollywood’ to Hollywood. I also used to be a full time runner during my school/college days in New Delhi, and I still love to go for a jog all the time. As a freelance journalist, I have written on films and sports for newspapers, Britannica etc. I'm passionate about my career but I definitely make time for relaxing as well.

I am not looking for a casual relationship. I am looking for someone who is passionate about her career, and ready to find a real connection with a great friend and lover who will always be there for her through good times and bad. If this sounds like you, I'd love to exchange a message (though I'm not so much an IM person :)!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am planning to buy a house. Hope to get one asap!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not finding the right woman. Where the hell are you?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This section can be endless: We can talk about the long list of books/writers both fiction and non-fiction when we meet. I can add just one for the moment: one of my big favourites is Dostoevysky's The Brothers Karamazov. I wish I could read all 900 pages of it everyday.

I am a huge film buff. I have done courses on world cinema from FTII (Film and Television Institute of India). I love going to the TIFF, but I am also a fan of mainstream cinema, music, and I watch TV whenever I get a chance.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My nephews
Arts/Films/ Theatre
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no such thing as 'typical' Friday night for me. I am lucky to have flexible-fun job!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're creative, intellectual, caring, and are (genuinely) ready to explore a connection/friendship with the chance that we might really fall in love and grow together for years to come.
Or if you're just cool and interesting and want to be friends :)