Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MzCora

27 F Fishkill, NY

My Details

Last Online
Sep 3, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My Current Theme Song: "Haven't Met You Yet" by Michael Buble

*****************

I am 24 years young, 100% Puerto Rican lady. I am an artist, a video editor, voice actor and a girl who's not so easy to perdict. I am a hopeless romantic. The most non-ignorant person you can meet. A broadway freak. Bluntly honest. Creative. Animal lover. I'm a girl who's not afraid to get her hands dirty. I find myself more comfortable hanging with a group of guys then a group of girls. I'm a huge fag hag. I'm not politically correct. I love questioning everything in life. I don't speak much spanish at all, but find myself more interested in Japanese language and culture. I'm an avid anime fan. I'm a big kid, I still watch cartoons that I used to watch in the 90s when I was a kid. I'm a huge Joss Whedon fan, Xmen crazed fan and a avid video blogger.

I do enjoy drinking on occassion, and I'm smart enough to know my limits. My favorite drinks hard REAL liquor ... vadka is my best friend. I'm not a beer girl at all nor am I an emotional drunk ... that has only happened once or twice in my whole life, LOL. I enjoy old skool board games, stay in movie nights, office work, doodling, driving, singing randomly, video editing and hanging out with my best friends.

I can be a VERY emotional person, and I can't help that. When I love ... I LOVE HARD ... I don't know any other way. So sometimes my feelings get the best of me. I'm sappy, I'm crazy, I'm an actor, I'm spontaneous, an insomniac ... I'm just a slander of fun, HAHA.

I am random, artistic, and romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently live back at home with my parents. I roomated with my cousin before in Harriman, but rent was too expensive and I had to much debt. So I'm back home, killing my credit debt and saving up for a place of my own. I'm still holding strong after my breakup with my boyfriend of 3 years, when he dumped me last April, especially since I'm back in the area he lives in. But I'm over him, and I'm looking to seek a better person to give chase and truly love me for who I am. I work fulltime at the local Home Depot and trying to get back to me.

********
PRESENTLY:
I am holding down two jobs right now and attempting to still have a social life. My debt is going down more and more each week and I'm looking to possibly go back to school. I spend my free time hanging out with friends, video editing or chillin' at home. I've kinda been a hermit crab latley.
I’m really good at
art, character designs and editing video. I'm good at photography and fashion design as well. I rollerblade fairly well, and I'm not afraid to try something different.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not your typical girl. I'm out there, I'm blunt about it, I don't give a front. I'm a proud nerd and I'm random and I'm a complete weird person, but it grows on you, lol. My smile is usually noticed too as well as my flirtacious nature, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: I'm a big fan of Anne Rice's books. I love vampires in general, and she has a beautiful way of writing that brings out that horror fantasy genre to me. I'm also a fan of Christopher Paoliini, author of the "Eragon" series as well as Nicholas Sparks & John Steinbeck.

FOOD: I'm big on spanish food, seafood, fast food and the like. I'm an all American girl with food. I'm not afraid to eat. I enjoy all sorts of cuisine, although I can be quite picky and on the plain side at times. I eat sushi, salmon, shrimp and sake ... rice, beans, meat ... pasta, chicken ... I love food. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.

MUSIC: I've the biggest variety in music then anyone I know. I range from David Bowie & Frank Sinatra to Disney soundtracks & hard metal bands and everything in between. I listen to spanish, japanese, russian and swedish music too. The fact that I don't know what they are saying, doesn't stop me from enjoying the flow of their language in music and learning to sing it as I go. I find inspiration in music, and it really helps my art.

MOVIES:I'm also a HUGE movie buff. I love the movies, I go to midnite showings, I'm a huge nerd, I love movies. I'm a big critic and I go for more depth and story development as well as great acting and enjoyment. I'm not a girly girl, I can sit there and watch the goriest horror movie with the guys and yet still enjoy a cheesy chick flick too. I usually prefer the nerd movies like "Xmen" or cartoon/computer animation movies over most genres in theaters. My movie list is much too long to list here.

TV: I'm a HUGE Joss Whedon fan, so of course I watch & own all of BtVS, Angel & Firefly. I also am an obsessed fan of SuperNatural, HIMYM & DeXter! I watch Family Guy, Robot Chicken [on occassion], DollHouse, Castle, House, Fringe and Hell's Kitchen, American's Next Top Model, Project Runway and at times, a bit of American Idol.

Shows I watch & own & LOVE on DVD but are no longer on TV are amoung the following: 21 Jumpstreet, Daria, Will & Grace and Queer as Folk.
The six things I could never do without
1] Art Supplies.
2] Joss Whedon's shows.
3] Rice & Beans.
4] Family.
5] Love.
6] My Zune.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general. My purpose, what my possibilites are before me. My future. And love. I always think if I'll ever be able to reach my full potential or if I'm just stuck. My mind is always racing, and it never seems to slow down.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working my ass off at my job, or going out with friends. It could be to a bar, club or just going and hanging out with my best friends at their house, watching movies, drinking, chatting and lounging about. I enjoy the movies, going out to dinner, dancing, just walking around and being immature and random at times, never being too serious. Singing out loud just for the hell of it. A nite drive. I'm up for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1]I've only been in a real relationship with one guy. My ex-boyfriend, about a year and 5 months ago. We were together & lived together for 3 years, and then he dumped me. He said he fell out of love with me, and before I knew it, it was over. I lost our apartment, two cats who I was crazy about and someone I thought loved me. It hurt, and I'm getting by and getting stronger.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your looking to meet someone new, like a good friend or best friend. I'm good for that. I'm a great listener and I can talk for hours about nothing lol. But feel free to message me if your interested. I'm still taking things slow, but I'm leaving myself open for possibilites. You never know where you'll find love. =]