Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

noxnoctis17

25 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey!, I'm Mike.

I'm currently a doorman in Manhattan, enjoying my life and attempting to be the best I can be.
While I'm mostly introverted, I'm a giant fucking clown, and there are plenty of times where I need to get out and do something. I enjoy museums, I love the zoo/aquarium (though I'm morally on the fence about them, wanna talk about it?), ice/roller skating, and generally just "adventuring" around town. Not too into bars/clubs, but I'm not against going and having a couple of drinks. Helps if it's a barcade type, though I've never been to one. I also enjoy romance and throw-up-in-your-mouth cute shit. I'm a sappy, extremely nerdy loser. Go ahead. Laugh. :[

I'm a power lifter, I play hockey, and I can be pretty crafty when I stop being a lazy pos about it. I believe in giving people the benefit of the doubt, I believe in forgiveness, I believe in trying to understand another's perspective. I try to be as kind and understanding as possible. I believe in individualism and equality for *all* individuals. I do dry humor and sarcasm perpendicularly.

At the end of the day I'm just a dude looking to have fun and enjoy life. I've got my shit straight and a positive, confident outlook on life. ... ...With a healthy bit of cynicism.

Ideally, I'd like to find an equal to grow and enjoy life with, that can also be my best friend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work 11pm - 7am as a doorman at 59th & Lex, Saturday night through Wednesday night. I often get asked about when and how I sleep, so. I'm usually in bed by 9am, and awake by 2pm.

When I'm not working, my time is usually occupied by either the gym, playing hockey at a local league, or video games. When it comes to fitness/the gym, I'm a power lifter. I'm pretty strong for someone my size. I definitely don't look it, especially now that I had surgery in October. I hurt my shoulder last year in January. Before surgery I had a 435lbs deadlift, a 380lbs squat, and before I hurt my shoulder, I had a 260lbs bench press. I was recently given the okay to start easing back into things. I'm really excited, and I feel really good about finally being able to pick up some of the pieces of my my life and start putting them back together.

Current book: The Way of Kings
Current comic: New 52 Nightwing, on issue 17
Current shows: A bunch of terrible anime garbage, you don't want to know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
R.A Salvatore's Drizzt books
Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth series
Starship Troopers
Stranger in a Strange Land
Harry Potter
The Lies of Locke Lamora/Gentlemen Bastards series
Dresden Files series

Movies/Shows:
Star Wars
Doctor Who
Supernatural
Sherlock
Arrow
Comic-book movies
Anime
Comedy movies
The Time Traveler's Wife (don't ask)

Music:
Heavy metal stuff like Insomnium, Dark Tranquillity, Be'Lakor, Ensiferum
Trance and trancestep like Above & Beyond, Seven Lions, Black Mill.
I like Tech N9ne and Ces Cru as well. Trying to get into some of the other guys on Tech's label, Strange Music.
ELECTROSWING

Video games:
I'm a huge Nintendo fanboy. Zelda, Smash (I play competitive Project M!), Mega Man, Castlevania, Pokemon. Assassin's Creed, Dead Space, Halo, Uncharted, Transistor (oh my god this game), FEZ, and a few others are absolute favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Red Pandas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why guys feel the need to berate and ostracize "nerdy women". It's disgusting.

Food. Like, all the time. More specifically, though, dessert. Cheesecake. Brownies. Oreo pancakes. Ugh.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing hockey, lifting, painting, or just hanging around with a beer and video games. I'm off work Thursday and Friday nights, so, the schedule for those days is easily changeable to whatever I want.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A monk walks up to a hotdog stand and says, "Make me one with everything."

Ask me. It's actually kind of embarrassing, lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to nerd out about comics, video games, a book we've both read, or some tv show.

You wanna go to Dave & Buster's. I've never been and it seems fun. :]

You wanna have a Pokemon battle. Seriously. My OkC record is currently 2-0

You are Cassandra Pentaghast

You play Ingress

Or any other reason, really. I don't ignore messages, so give it a shot!