Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NBRower89

25 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Dane. I'm currently living in Newport Beach, CA. I've been here for most of my life. In September, I'll be moving to Toronto for school. I'll be brand new to the area. I'm not gonna know anyone at first, so it would be nice to make some contacts on here.

Aside from all that, I'm a pretty easy going guy. I can be sort of shy, but I get along with most people I meet. Sometimes it just takes a couple drinks to get me out of my shell. I'm an animal lover and a beach goer, although I doubt I'll be seeing the beach much in Toronto. I'm a competitive rower. I like working out. I like reading. I like writing. I like beer tasting (especially sour beers). I'm fascinated with tattoos and definitely going to get more once I come up with any ideas that stick. I like people watching and dive bars and people watching at dive bars. I also love hockey. I'm a die hard Ducks fan.

That's all I can think of right now. I always feel weird writing about myself. Hopefully I can make some friends on here before I start a new adventure in a new city. If it turned into anything else, that would be awesome, but that's a little ways down the road.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'll be starting at University of Toronto in September. I'm going to be studying statistics. Exciting stuff, I know. I want to get back into rowing while I'm there. In the mean time, I'm reading a lot and trying to do some creative writing. I'm also working as a pool lifeguard. I know it's kind of a juvenile summer job for a 24 year old but hey, I'm getting paid to tan.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, rowing, procrastinating, getting along with just about anyone, prolonging awkward silences, math, drinking colorful sugary cocktails
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my height, my hair, that my shirts are way too small on me, my only immediately noticeable tattoo
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: This Side of Paradise, The Great Gatsby, The Sun Also Rises, ASoIaF, The Moon and Six Pence, Brave New World, American Psycho, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, All Quiet On the Western Front, Into the Wild, Slaughterhouse Five, Player Piano, The Beautiful and the Damned

Movies: A Serious Man, The Big Lebowski, Darjeeling Limited, The Royal Tenenbaums, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Life Aquatic, Snatch, Hook, American Psycho, Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas, LotR Trilogy, Dune, The Matrix, Fight Club, In Bruges, Vanilla Sky, Almost Famous, Purple Rain, SLC Punk, I Heart Huckabees, Cloud Atlas, Apocalypse Now, Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, The Thin Red Line, Platoon, Raising Arizona

Music: Sigur Ros, Elliott Smith, At the Drive-In, David Bowie, The Doors, Bob Dylan, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Of Montreal, Bright Eyes, Animal Collective, Radiohead, Explosions In the Sky, Talking Heads, Brian Eno, Sufjan Stevens, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Tom Waits, Bon Iver, The Smiths, The Strokes, Pixies, Neutral Milk Hotel, Velvet Underground, Grandaddy, Modest Mouse, Violent Femmes

Shows: Six Feet Under, True Detective, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Breaking Bad, The Office, No Reservations, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones, hockey

Food: Mexican, Indian, sushi, hummus. I generally try to steer clear of red meat, although sometimes I just need a burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, guacamole, beer, books, the gym, the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
astrophysics, quantum mechanics, cats, things to write about, places to travel to, what I'm doing with my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a bar, on a couch, at a friend's house, depends on the Friday
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
would be pretty far from private if I posted it on the internet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.