Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NBRxNYC

29 M Astoria, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:27pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Rock climbing, food loving, science museum touring, video game playing guy from South Jersey.

Been in New York for 10 years now don't think I'll ever leave, but who knows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Staff pharmacist in a retail chain. Not sure if I want to do it for the rest of my life, but pays the bills pretty effectively for now.

I also get a pharmacy student for most of the year. I like being able to pass on the knowledge that I've gained over the years to future pharmacists.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving an honest opinion. I may take time to give it, but generally will try to see an issue from a few sides.

If you need someone to just lend you an ear, I'm there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I seem quiet and reserved. Or that I'm a bit geeky. Being very science minded probably doesn't help that. Or that I'm short. Probably a mix of all.

Apparently I either have a kind face, or a giant sign that I'm not able to see that says "ASK ME FOR HELP". Seriously, people on the street and in stores are always asking me for directions, where things are located or for help reaching things from higher shelves.

I've also been told by at least six different people I resemble Kevin James from King of Queens. Hope my recent weight loss makes that no longer the case.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: pretty much anything, save most rap, country and hip hop. Green Day, The Killers, My Chemical Romance, fun., Panic! At the Disco are a few of my favorites.
Predominately P!NK, Lady Gaga and Maroon 5 at the moment.

TV: Family Guy, Futurama, American Dad, most Bravo reality (no housewives though), Daily Show, Colbert Report, SVU, NCIS, Food Network, Cooking Channel, South Park, Ugly Americans, The New Normal, Glee, Project Runway, True Blood, Arrested Development (perhaps an all-time favorite), trying to find the time to start Breaking Bad.
Working through American Horror Story and The Walking Dead right now.

Movies: Scott Pilgrim, Batman, Wall-E, Finding Nemo, Pixar movies in general, Spaceballs, Seeking a Friend for the End of the World, Pitch Perfect, Bridesmaids, Star Wars 4-6, Eurotrip.

Books: Anything dystopian: 1984, The Giver series, The Hunger Games, Divergent series. Also like fantasy, mainly Harry Potter.

Broadway: Rent, How To Succeed, Harvey, Cyrano
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air.
Family/Friends
Laughter.
Good food.
My phone/laptop, though I love getting off the grid and exploring national parks with no cell service.
A good harness and rope (saves you from dying when climbing).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not really thinking, I more so have a jukebox set to random playing in my head.

How to better sequence a hard climb.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I alternate between opening and closing on Fridays. If I opened, I'm generally climbing in Brooklyn after work. If I closed, I have work on Saturday at 9 am. I still like to get do something small: dinner or few drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be a pretty open book once I get to know someone a bit, but I don't think I'm willing to put something here. Just ask after a bit of chatting.

One thing I'll say is that I'm not the biggest fan of having my picture taken. Don't really have a specific reason for that, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Drinks, coffee or something small to start is perfectly fine. If there was anything that caught your attention let me know!

If you live in/near Astoria and want to meet up to try new restaurants, get a drink or hang out playing some video games or watching bad movies on Netflix as new friends.

Or you want to learn more about indoor climbing or you already climb and would like a steady belay partner.