Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NBenson41

30 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Personally, I am a little bit of an introvert. It truly depends on the person/ people I am around to bring me out. This doesn't mean I can't hold a conversation, I observe then speak. I do have a wild side, but once again, I can be a reserved person; stoic even.
I do enjoy the finer things in life, whether it be a good wine, a beautiful sunrise/sunset or the company of good friends over a home cooked meal.
I do enjoy cooking for a large group of people or for an intimate gathering. This is how I am creative, plus I enjoy seeing the smiles on my friends faces when I have tried a new recipe and it didn't blow up in my face.
I love the outdoors. Give me a road bike or a tent and I'm a happy camper so to speak.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am at a job that is basically a holding pattern. It pays the bills, but not my passion. Looking to go to grad school in the near, near future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving mechanical problems. I have the attitude of "I'm stupid enough to try and stubborn enough to see it through to the end."
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quick to a smile.
Easy going.
Other people do get my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:Favorite music is anything that is well done, but not country or rap.
I mainly look for the 90's Alternative rock with a little heavy metal and blues mixed in. A good example of my tastes would be Rock Nation on Iheartradio down in Austin, TX. I also enjoy the mix that pandora puts together for Electric Six. It's a good mix of speed blues (yes it exists) and classic rock.

Books: It depends. A quick read would be any Dean Koontz novel ( I loved the Odd Thomas books), slower reads are any geopolitical/philosophical books. I'm on my third try of Godel, Escher, Bach and I always get distracted by another book. Kafka is the hardest author. The circular logic of his books are the attraction, but the turn off as well.
Favorite author would be Neil Gaiman. My all time favorite book of his is American Gods. It has a good amount of Noir mixed with mythology.
I have been enjoying Chuck Palahniuk work as of late. I'm reading his other books first and might get to Fight Club.

TV: I don't have cable so I find what ever I can that is streaming at the moment. Favorite shows at the moment: Archer (I like to laugh like an idiot every once in a while), Justified, Community, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, Top Gear (UK version only) and The Daily Show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the basic necessities in life, I couldn't live without:
Coffee
Home brew equipment
Road bike
Hiking boots
The North woods(or any back country)
and last but definitely NOT least a few good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next recipe, whether it's food or beer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I think of Friday as the calm before the storm. As in, I like to decompress from the week and get ready for whatever the weekend has in store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a bit of a streaker. I am extremely comfortable with my body and I picked up the habit when I was down in Australia for a semester abroad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go on a brewery tour.

Would like a riding/running partner. I'm training again for the MS150 in June (2014). Update: I have had a knee injury that I am still recovering from. Hopefully this fall I will be back to my running fool self.

You want to try something new and need someone to do it with (ie new bands, restaurant ect.)

Want to go dancing. I'm decent at swing, but need more practice, and I would be up to learning any new styles.