Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Goldsboro, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 22, 2014
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat), Yiddish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up just outside a big city in Ohio, but I've spent a good lot of my life in the country and that's generally where I'm happiest. I'm an outdoorsman, if something can be done outside that's where I'll be doing it. I love fixing things, any sort of things. I don't take life too seriously. I like making my own adventures. I haven't decided if having a mustache is ironic yet. I have an endless thirst for new knowledge. You really have to enjoy acoustic guitar music to spend any time with me at all, I sort of play constantly. I'm a gun owner/enthusiast. I have seven tattoos, none of which are visible if I'm wearing shorts and a t-shirt. I get along with everyone, if you don't think we have anything in common, try me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an aircraft mechanic for the Air Force which is good for now, but I'm not planning on making a career out of it. I'm in the process of starting a farm with my brother outside Asheville, NC, (Madison county) and that's where I'm headed as soon as I get these last few years of the military over with. I spend a LOT of time there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing the guitar and trying to sing. Building bonfires with flint and steel. Getting my friends out of awkward situations. Being awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes, really low voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.

Old Crow Medicine Show, Andrew Bird, Tab Benoit, Jurassic Five, Clutch, Joe Bonamassa, Yonder Mountain String Band, Chris Thile, Michael Daves, Curtis Stigers and the Forest Rangers, The Allman Brothers, Phish, Alexi Murdoch, The Band, Bob Dylan, The Avett Brothers, Mumford and Sons, Punch Brothers, The Black Keys, The Bridge, Derek Trucks, Miles Davis, Railroad Earth, Dierks Bentley, North Mississippi Allstars, Eric Lindell, Keller Williams, Man Man, The Rolling Stones, Jethro Tull, Tom Waits, The Wood Brothers, Trampled By Turtles, The Steeldrivers, The Floorwalkers, Ryan Montbleau Band, Possessed By Paul James, Bassnectar, JJ Grey and Mofro, the list goes on and on. I love music.

Movies are fine, but I get too focused on the soundtracks.

Hell on Wheels is the best show on television.

Food is amazing, I can't pinpoint any clear favorites but I love seafood, done right seafood is the best.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar
My brother
My truck
My favorite hat
A good dog

I'm a man of simple needs, my list of wants is significantly longer than this.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Agriculture, deep woods off-grid survival (how jealous I am of Les Stroud and Bear Grylls for getting to spend all their time wandering around in the woods eating small animals and foraging), and music. I miss farming and I always wish I was jamming the blues with someone instead of working.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Around a bonfire on my land with whoever decides to show up, singing old timey tunes and passing around a bottle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes wear suspenders. Mainly when I'm chopping wood, but it happens.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're awesome. And cute. Or you can start a fire any other way than with matches or a lighter.

Really I'm looking for someone I can go on hikes or camping with, who doesn't mind me waxing intellectual about all the things I read too much about, and who's got some waxing of her own to do.