Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NCfromPhilly

36 M Asheville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 35 years old, I have a beautiful 11 year old daughter who I take a few days a week. I used to run a mental health firm here in Asheville until some cutbacks and burnout. I now work as an executive recruiter for fixed income sales people (stock market people) and I have a lot to give the right person. I am quirky, kind and passionate with a Philly edge to me. I am a northerner with a lot of northern qualities but I am a lover deep down. I love all kinds of movies and am willing to try everything once. I am somewhat old fashioned but also rather progressive in many ways, really a strange mix. I can argue any side of a point and love to converse for hours. I have a lot of issues like anyone else in the world but I am always willing to talk about stuff and work through things. I love to eat good food and have private conversation. I am mostly, over going out to the bars to hang out, although if there is a reason I can be persuaded to get a little crazy. I am at a point in my life where I understand and know what I am looking for. Although I am not always exactly sure what to do once I find the person I'm looking for and there is some confusion there, I at least know what I like and don't like. I need a woman who is warm and affectionate. A woman that understands people and issues and needs are very important. I love an old fashioned woman who is also very diverse and strong in her own values and self. I am versatile as I can go to a bar and play pool or go to a fine restaurant and eat with the right fork. I have views on everything and I love to discuss them. I can be very sensitive to my own feelings and others feelings so I look for that in women. Respect is overly important in my life and I love to give small presents for no reason, and call you just to say hey, I also love to bring over your favorite foods or cook for you, but I want someone who also likes to do the same type of things. I want someone strong and independent but at a point in her life to understand the importance of family and depth. I have recently discovered in myself and in life that things are not as easy and simple as we tend to make them. I know somewhere deep down I have a dream and picture in my mind of a regular beautiful life with the woman I love, but unfortunately as most of us probably know on here, that is not always easy and not always what we want or need. I feel as though I am moving in a different direction in my life and right now I am mainly seeking someone to hangout, have fun and see where it goes. I am no longer hanging things on expectations or criticizing people for what they are not but rather just trying to accept them for what they are and what we could have together, without enormous expectations. If something fun happens, awesome, if something boring happens, okay, if something interesting or funny happens, cool and if something extraordinary happens well then that would be most unexpected and happily received.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well.... I am raising my daughter as best I can, just embarked on a new and very exciting (and hopefully lucrative career) which I actually seem to enjoy very much. My new job gives me a lot of flexibility and poses a true challenge to me, which I have missed for a long while. I have a lot of good and reasonable dreams like buying a nice house, getting a puppy, and taking some incredible vacations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at bragging hahah... well I am pretty good at a few sports, I am really good at scrabble and most games in general. I'm a very good poker player and actually played professionally for a little while. I'm good at making people laugh and for some reason trusting me with telling me all about their problems (not sure if that is a gift or a curse). I am a decent writer and I think I am fairly good at understanding people and what they are about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I guess this question depends on if they talk to me or just see me. If it is talking with me they usually notice that I am fairly outgoing and funny on first impression. If just looking at me, I have been told I have nice eyes and a nice ass for a white guy haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- love Bukowski, John Fante, anything in that genre, most types of memoirs and biographical stuff. I also like a lot of Russian classics as well as a few beat writers.
Movies- to many to list as I am a true movie snob. In no particular order to show my range, I love The Godfather, Billy Elliot, Happiness, Princess Bride, Raging Bull, Pulp Fiction, Caddieshack, Saving Private Ryan and the list goes on and on...
Shows- I am assuming this means TV? Which I really just watch whatever is on Netflix. Recently was really into Breaking Bad, Weeds and love all the HBO/ Showtime stuff, Dexter, Sopranos, Six Feet Under, Boardwalk Empire, The Wire and so on....
Music- Pretty diverse musically, love any type of good reggae, classic rock, jazz, blues, hip hop, oldies, not to into country.
Food- Ah I love food, love anything Asian, any type of fancy fusion, love a great steak, middle Eastern food, Indian, Sushi, really anything that is prepared well and fresh...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could do without answering more of these questions! Some things I can't live without?
1. My daughter
2. My friends and family
3. Humor
4. Good food
5. Guilty pleasures (which come in different forms for all of us I guess)
6. Self Respect
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
work, sex, dreams, and my future. Anybody guy who doesn't put sex is flat out lying (just being honest lol)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out at a nice dinner, maybe a drink, or a movie. Friday is usually the one night of the week I really like to take advantage of and do something fun and uninhibited.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am usually willing to admit anything and talk about anything to an individual person I feel trust with, but not just anyone who may read this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might get along.