Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Goleta, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:47am
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A number of days off work this week included (many cool off ) venture breaks into the magnificent marine gardens and kelp cathedrals of the Goleta coast. Snorkling can come as natural as walking or running for me and I love cruising and frolicking the reefs and encountering the immense biodiversity at our fingertips here in SoCal. The past few years have been especially constraining in free time as I worked rigorously on my career. More recently I have new amounts of free time to make friends and explore various Santa Barbara activities. I am usually quite curious, often ask lots of questions, and tend to be a good listener. I have an extremely sharp memory for what people tell me about their lives. All and all I think dating can be fun, and value it as a circumstance for friendship, and/or perhaps something more. I had somewhat of a unique backyard growing up. It was an expansive subtropical estuary landscape (but not North Carolina) with many uninhabited islands that provided a space for adventures at many points in life. This early lifestyle has made me curious about other natural places and tends to compel me to travel and explore the natural world (land and sea). I think I could go back to school in order to become a naturalist but I also find much satisfaction working as an archaeologist. I have been teaching my own junior college class and so much value this opportunity. Family has been very important throughout my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring capabilities, talents and the world
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good communicator - genuine, sincere and straight forward. I tend to get along very well with all age groups from very young kids to the elderly. Although I engage some very extreme sports/activities I've never broken a bone. I’m a solid swimmer and enjoy water-sports most often, including: body-surfing, diving (free diving or snorkeling and scuba). I also really enjoy beach running.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get complements on my thick hair, eyes, and skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The past few years of grad school and a draw to be outdoors regularly has kept me from reading much for pleasure. Recently I find myself still reading academic material. I have trouble defining favorites of anything - books songs, places, ect. As far as categories of movies, I usually dig documentaries, true stories, and some action movies. Foreign films are usually good. I like a diversity of music including: Oldies, Soul Motown, Bluegrass, Jazz, Ethnic and World music, Classic rock, Alternative, Gen X, Indie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
imagination and creativity
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you enjoy inspiration, art, laughter, and curiosity
-you like museums, plays and concerts, picnics, antiquing or similar shopping
-you have a some desire to be outside and in nature fairly regularly