Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NDM_86

28 M Preston, UK

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"A poor man's comedian. Will make you laugh, but not always on purpose." That is probably the best way to describe me and I'm always game for a laugh, especially at my own expense, as I hope some of my photos illustrate.

I'm an easy going laid back kinda guy. I was once described as "if you were any more laid back you'd be horizontal" which I'm not sure if it's a compliment or a clever way of calling me lazy. I'd love to say I enjoy long walks in the park (always reminds me of something a dog would say, or bark) but honestly I prefer the cosiness of a pub and the warmth of friends. I do the occasional walk within nature as I have one of them fancy cameras (with changeable lenses) so a hobby of mine is snapping wildlife. Preferably the kind that don't snap back. I also enjoy writing and I've just recently written a novel. I self published and managed to get 100 first editions out there into the wild. I'm looking at making it available to the public in the not too distant future but in the meantime, novel two is under way.

To earn those little green pieces of paper I work full time as a GeoTechnical Technician (not as technical as it sounds) whilst I study via the OU for a degree in GeoScience, which is surprisingly enjoyable.

My weeks, at the moment, consist of work, facebook and friends. I spend the rest of my evenings studying, watching TV shows/films, writing or going out. Weekends often consist of meeting friends and family. I also host a film night every Sunday; although we have a tendency to compete to find the shittiest film possible.

I'm a massive fan of comedy, in numerous forms, but especially in stand ups. Favourite comedians include Jimmy Carr (seen live), Bill Bailey, Eddie Izzard, Lee Evans, Dylan Morgan, Sarah Millican and many many more. Every winter is spent collecting every stand up's DVD release.

I adore music and it generally follows me about everywhere. I have a varied taste and generally like a band from most genres (except RnB). Current favourite artists (which can change weekly) include Kate Bush, KT Tunstall, F(x) (K-Pop), Example, Kei$ha (sorry), Ayria (Industrial) and The Birthday Massacre (goth-ish). Addition, I'm currently addicted to Faderhead and Madness' new album. Addition addition, I'm now listening to Midas Fall; a local band from Manchester. Additional #3, Katie Melua's new album and Bad Pollyanna are my current ear worms.

I love to cook, but more importantly, to cook for people. I'd be nowhere without my wok and my speciality is the stir fry, although it has recently been tested with a range of dishes from India. So many different dishes from one giant frying pan. A big fan of spicy food but not really a dessert fan bar choc ices and banoffe pie, neither of which I know how to make.

I'm a big fan of equal rights for all and actively petition online for numerous causes. I'm extremely open and easy going but hopefully you've already gathered that by now.

I also currently have two bearded dragons (George and Arthur). I would also love to have a dog one day soon, as I miss both the dogs I had when living at my parents.

There is an end to this summary, this just isn't it, yet. I'm a bit of a gamer although I've tailed off somewhat than what I used to be. As such the flat does have a few consoles hooked up to the TV, as well as geeky memorabilia about the place (read Final Fantasy poster, Zelda cross stitch, Red Dwarf statues). Be nice to find someone else to revel in such geekiness too.

And finally, the end. Here, take a breather and have brew.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time as a GeoTechnical Technician (not as complicated as it sounds) whilst I do Open University part time (GeoScience) through my work.

Writing a second novel and working on getting the first one published. I also gave up alcohol in December '12 and I'm still functional sober (just). Additional, I'm back on the wagon in preparation for my brother's stag do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends, first and foremost. I'm easy going and whilst I may start off a little shy and quiet, I open up quite easily.

Listening. Used to be the go to guy during high school and still have many friends who turn to me when needed, even if we've not spoken in years. I have a knack for being unbiased when offering advice.

Thinking I can dance when I know I can't. However, I got complimented on my moves last time I was out, and seeing as I was taking the piss out of people near me I think I may need to replace my friends for ones with better tastes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wit. I'm extremely dry and sarcastic, but not in a berating of others kind of way. I'm often the butt of my own jokes and have no qualms putting myself down to make others smile.

My ability to be both serious and silly. Oh, and my ability to dance in a nightclub, on a deserted dance floor, sober. But we've covered how much of an "ability" that really is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite books include any and all Stephen King, any and all Douglas Adams, Life of Pi, the Game of Thrones series, The Romance of the Three Kingdoms, John Dies at the End, and the EarthSea Quartet.

The TV shows I love include Futurama, Game of Thrones (surprise surprise), Family Guy, Red Dwarf, Supernatural, Sharpe, Arrested Development, Archer, Suits, Castle, The Newsroom, House, Fargo, and anything narrated by David Attenborough.

Top films are Platoon (I'm a sucker for a war film), Serenity, Inception and any and all films starring Sean Bean, Charlie Sheen or Milla Jovovich. That said, I host a film night once a week and I'm game for pretty much any film. Additional #1, Wreck It Ralph is an amazing film, so is the Lego Movie.

I have a wide range of food tastes and love trying new foods. When at home, I generally specialise in stir fries and dishes such as spag bol and chilli. Big fan of spicy food. Additional #1, fish has fast become a staple part of my diet. Which is surprising seeing as I hated it as a kid.

Music, like food, is varied and changes from mood to mood. I have everything from classical to industrial, rock to pop, indie to dnb and everything in-between (although I avoid rnb). If I can dance, or sing to it I'll probably like it
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:

Mobile phone,
Tea,
Music Collection,
Friends,
My bearded dragons,
And the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Random musings. There was a spell when I wanted to be an author and as such I have an active imagination, especially now I've tried to embark on that old dream. When it's not wandering through undiscovered worlds I love to learn, so I'm thinking of new items I can learn about, especially in science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
generally with friends. My Friday's are generally up in the air and whilst they used to be booked with clubbing, then the local, and eventually friends over at mine now there isn't really a typical Friday. It could be spent in a pub, out for a film, in for a takeaway or everything in between. As long as the company is good, I'm there
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have, on more than one occasion, ventured out into public dressed as Princess Leia. I no doubt will, on more than one occasion, do so again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in anything you've read so far. I need to do a complete re-write - which I'll get around to shortly - but feel free to ask me any questions in the meantime :)

Oh, and if you can quote Archer, know what the Tri-force is and why it's important to Hyrule, know how many times Rimmer has had sex, or shed a tear when Aerith was slaughtered by Sephiroth, we're going to get on well.