Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NGFFCanuck

31 M Airdrie, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty busy guy with a good life, and always looking for more ways to keep busy!

I'm currently working in political management and communications, and was formerly the chief of security at a mountain resort. I've been a firefighter in my home town for a over ten years and still really enjoy the adrenaline spikes and camaraderie that come with that.

I've been able to travel fairly extensively in Canada and only have Nunavut and Newfoundland to cross off my list. I've been to Vegas several times and can't get enough of the place!

When I'm not West Wing-ing it or performing daring acts of heroism (I kid ... mostly), I like to volunteer, hike, camp, catch up with friends and family, and lift heavy things and put them down repeatedly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really enjoy my work and am constantly thinking of ways to learn more and do it better. Responding last year's flooding in my hometown made me realize how much more I'm capable of then I thought I was, which is really exciting.

I'm also learning to like living near the big city, looking for new fun things to do around Airdrie (and Calgary), and thinking about going to EMT school on the side to upgrade my skills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
First Aid (or at least I can teach it!). I'm a skilled EMR, and I'm also pretty good at writing and public speaking. Apparently also organizing fundraisers, which I unexpected got an award for this fall.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, Ginger, and usually walking around looking lost in thought.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Last Centurion, The Road to Serfdom, The Wealth of Nations.
Movies: 300, Back to the Future trilogy, The 5th Element, Serenity.
Shows: CSI (Las Vegas), Bones, Mythbusters.
Music: Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Corb Lund, Garth Brooks. Yeah, I really like Country - I'll still listen to other genres, though.
Food: Can't beat a good tenderloin! Or most seafood. I'll try pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Living in Alberta! I love my home.
2. My Blackberry (sad, but true. And required by my job!)
3. My family - we're a tight knit bunch.
4. Shorts - the first thing I change into when I get home.
5. Intellectual stimulation.
6. Guinness, the nectar of the gods. Or maybe scotch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hikes I want to do when the snow clears, new campaign techniques, how to eat clean while cooking as simply (or as little) as possible. Whether or not to restart my moustache.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing poker, or a new board game, or meeting a buddy for a few pints. Trying out a new restaurant, going on a quick road trip, or possibly crashing a family camp-out somewhere. Hopefully, engaged in stimulating conversation while doing one of the above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sisters make fun of me for occasionally enjoying the works of Avril Lavigne.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you've got a thing for tall ginger political operatives who literally fight fires for fun, and have mildly geeky tastes in movies and entertainment options.