Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Amherst, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 12
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me in 5 words: unique, ambitious, healthcare, music, travel
I'm currently in Philippines working for Quezon City Red Cross. Be back late November 2013

I feel old. Like I should be preparing for impending doom which is the real world after uni. I dont have a smart phone. I volunteer at an Assisted Living Facility, I work at a dining hall for spending money and I'm finishing up my last 4 courses. Oh yeah! and Studying for my final state exam test for my EMT basic Program. Then I'm going to volunteer for the red cross in the Philippines and when I return to states- go to school to be an Emergency room Physician Assistant. I have goals and big dreams. If you do too. contact me :). But a lot of girls on okcupid are either bi (straight girls only please) or unemployed and just looking to have fun. I'm looking to make a difference. Get on my level.

I'm fascinated with the human experience, the stories of strangers and what they have to offer. I also am really into traveling. Hopefully it's because I have a desire to run towards things. And not necessarily away from them. But time will tell. If you are looking at my profile because I messaged you. Well.., hello.

I grew up in typical white suburbia. 98 percent white high school.Mostly sheltered kids who think football, partying, and "hanging out with my friends in a basement somewhere drinking cheap beer" is a good time. And it can be. But I find myself in a different place now that I'm in college.

A good time to me is backpacking, hitchhiking cross state,
snowboarding, hiking, rock climbing, perusing the record store,
journaling while outside, attempting to cook. A great conversation over coffee. Couchsurfing in a foreign land. And working outdoors on gardens or other landscaping things. The human connection to nature is waining in this modern age. It's time to reconnect.

A few things that I enjoy and am always searching for: Good food, good company, family understanding and cohesion/trust, the stories of strangers, traveling.

Some things you should know about me:

I'm brutally honest if I feel comfortable around you. I'm comfortable with who I am. I have tooo many interests. From motorcycle to traveling to hitchhiking to bacon to old military bags and thrift stores to playing guitar, to hiking, rockclimbing, beer tasting, culture-grabbing, internationals, multilingualism, adventure sports.

I'm going skydiving tomorrow.

This past summer I worked in an International Backpacker Hostel. For me to tell you "yeahhh, i got smashed with my other bro friends and then went to the gym and we hit on some trashy chicks and then i broke my iphone and had my dad buy me a new one" while wearing a wife beater and basketball shorts. ...... yeah. You can count on that NEVER happening.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sometimes you wake up. And realize something- We're big kids now. And it's sort of my mission to make sure I don't collapse under the weight of my responsibilities.

I'm a senior at UMASS Amherst, Communication degree. Afterwards I plan on volunteering in southeast asia with an international health organization like international red cross.

If I like the health field; I'll go back to School for three years to become a Physician Assistant and assist doctors in the Operating room. I like adventure in every day life.

I got back from Spain abroad for my spring 2012 semester. Then flew to California. WWOOF'd on a ranch in Santa Rosa, CA. Then hitchhiked to San Diego, CA where I worked at an International Backpacker Hostel.

Current Mission: Study up. Graduate with my BA in Comm. Volunteer in Southeast Asia for a year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at listening, being compassionate, engaging in thought-provoking conversation, making a fool of myself, making sure that my company has a good time- even if it's to my expense. I try always to keep an open mind and it's my current mission to talk to as many people as possible and value "insignificant" conversations with strangers. In the end, we're all connected. And what you learn from the person whose name you can't remember will be forever embedded in your being. Only through trust is harmony and only through harmony is there personal and social growth.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not a bro?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I must admit, I don't read much. Favorite movies mainly include documentaries (touching the void, food inc, tapped) and dramas. I'm also partial to period movies. Movie's such as: atonement, casablanca, gone with the wind, waste land, marwencol, blue valentine, shawshank redemption, reqium for a dream, the science of sleep, donnie darko, anchorman, inception, the hurt locker, american beauty, closer, pan's labyrinth, the orphanage, the pianist, zoolander, american gangster, american history x, city of god, black swan, the prestige, the illusionist, paris je 'taim, amelie, titanic, braveheart, the partiot, gangs of new york, there will be blood, Cinderella man, the wrestler, the silence of the lambs, up, despicable me, the aviator, gladiator, we were soldiers, road to perdition, boy in the striped pajamas, a beautiful mind, finding forrester, goofwill hunting, sixteen candles, the breakfast club, the matrix, v for vendetta, slumdog millionaire, love actually, fight club, almost famous, and many more. I really. really. love movies.

Favorite shows include planet earth, intervention, true blood, the inbetweeners, Law and Order, Skins UK, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy

Food? Bacon is my favorite food. I'm fortunate to have a very fast metabolism so eating whatever I want and in whatever quantity is no issue. I'm a very adventurous eater and will try anything 5 times before making a decision on if I like it or not. With food come culture. And with culture comes perspective.

Music? I love music. I own a record player for the classics like Crosby stills nash and young, the beatles, led zeppelin, the who, simon and garfunkel, anything classic rock really. On my computer I have a lot of indie music like Death cab for cutie, passion pit, miike snow, phoenix, weezer, grizzly bear, kings of convenience, mumford and sons, deerhunter, arcade fire, arctic monkeys, interpol, the strokes, the foals, yeah yeah yeahs, jimmy eat world, the killers, wilco, fleet foxes, the national, stars, bon iver, foster the people,phoenix, miike snow and so so so much more.

I also play guitar and know a little bit of piano.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Self-reflection
2. Travel
3. Good Food
4. Family
5. Good Company
6. Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Human experience. What it means to live with integrity, honesty, and fairness. Where I'll be in a year and whether I did enough with my day to be comfortable with it being my last.

How to travel as cheaply as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing what is presented to me at the moment and making the most of it.
-Making Martinis, rob roys, manhattens, tom collins's, at a bar trying stouts, brown ales, porters, IPA's.
-with friends.

-I'm a whiskey guy. Good. Whiskey.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I ever cheated on anyone, I wouldn't be able to live with myself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you made it this far. I basically put a mini novel onto this website-
you are interested. You want to know more about me. You want to yell at me. You think we would get along. You know what couchsurfing is and would like to exchange stories about it. You have a spirit full of compassion, expression, feeling, travel, and curiosity.

Things I do:
-keep the kitchen clean. Put the toilet seat down. Cook. Laundry. ride motorcycles. tip well. get good grades. go on hikes. travel travel travel. Watch social documentaries. Keep my friends extremely close. Maintain family cohesion. talk. listen. reflect. shoot guns. drive. snowboard. write. volunteer. learn about medicine and communication, have a fast metabolism, take photographs with 120mm film, use a Holga 135 for 35mm.

Things I don't do: eat bananas. go to the gym. go for a run. swim. math. have a sense of direction-at all, drive while intoxicated, mollie, ecstasy, get fat, go to raves, use an iphone or any smartphone, substitute white rice for brown rice, drink diet soda, eat veggieburgers, put sugar or cream in my coffee, low fat ice cream, frozen yogurt, check my voicemails, use photoshop, use instagram, speak chinese.