Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NJSherry

60 F Gibsonville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in NJ, although I did live in the Virginia Beach/Norfolk/Chesapeake area for a few years. That's when I fell in love with "the south".
I moved down to NC in 2006 with my job.
Bought my very first house, and haven't stopped thinking about things I would like to do ever since.
What I’m doing with my life
Going to work each day - love my "job", but have a hard time with the changes brought about when we were acquired.

Trying to be the best mom I can to my 18 y.o. daughter - which includes listening to her stories (and not letting her see me roll my eyes) and driving her to Competitive Cheer practice and competitions.

I really try to relax and enjoy my weekends so I'm recharged for the work week.
I’m really good at
my job.

planning parties/get togethers... even in another state (!)

thinking up "projects" around the house and yard.
The first things people usually notice about me
My (Jersey) accent.

PLEASE, for God's sake, do not equate me with those a-holes on Jersey Shore.
(I've never seen the show, don't have any interest in seeing the show, but believe they are giving people from NJ a bad rep.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't have time to read books much...
but usually tend more to non-fiction than fiction.
Movies: Just about anything with George Clooney in it
Shows: live music
Music: Bruce Springsteen, Eric Clapton and SRV.
If you know who SRV is without google, we may be on the right track.
Food: Italian and seafood - a really good steak once in a while, and homemade buttermilk biscuits.
The six things I could never do without
1. my music
2. my dogs (although I keep saying these are my last!)
3. a good cup of coffee in the morning
4. a beautiful Sunday working in my yard
5. my jeans and sneakers
6. the ability to get in my car and go...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I'll ever be able to retire, and if I am, will I be too old to work in my yard.
How to get my 18 y.o. daughter to think about life after high school - and that the stuff happening now (WHICH IS SO IMPORTANT!) will not mean squat in about 3-5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually mowing the lawn, having ice cream for dinner and watching TV or a DVD.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is not something I would admit here...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we may have something to talk about.