Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Has kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun, fit, educated professional with a wide variety of interests.
I grew up in a very small town but with some travel and education I have worn off most of the rough edges.
I am the guy next door, but with an urban edge.
Words that would describe me would be:
Smart, Curious, Thoughtful, Inquisitive, Sensual, Creative & Athletic.
I also have a great, dry sense of humor.
I am attracted to smart and passionate women who have interests to share.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an Architect and am fortunate enough to be able to work for social change. Affordable housing and community development. I love having an emotional connection to the projects I work on.
I decided more than a decade ago to help create the kind of future I wanted to see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a great friend and a terrific parent. I am also a loyal, trust-worthy and responsible person. I really try and walk the walk vs. just talk the talk.
What moves me?

Entertaining-Cooking, Food & Wine. I am a serious foodie and I love the Portland food scene. I am also very accomplished in the kitchen-Love the foods of France, Italy, Spain, Greece & Portugal.
While I am an Architect, all the above feeds my creative side. I love to cook for people I care about.

Wine is a passion and I make wine on an artisan (tiny) commercial level. I have a great group of friends in and around the wine industry and we have traveled extensively to great wine destinations .

Travel-I have been lucky enough to travel a bit. I want to explore Western Europe more. I love travel to regions of the USA where the local culture is still strong and you can get a sense of place. I just spent 2 weeks in Austin/Central Texas and was very moved by what I experienced.

The Arts are a big part of my life as well. As an Architect I am very visual and I have a big appreciation of art, architecture and design.
Music and film interest me as well.

Sports-I am an avid runner and would love a running companion. I love spectator sports and would be just as happy at a Timbers game as going to the Portland Art Museum.

Essentially, anything that touches the senses. If that makes me a hedonist I am comfortable with that label.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a great smile and a voice perfect for radio
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hunter Thompson (anything), Phillip Meyer-The Son
Movies: Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers, Woody Allen, Quintan Tarantino
TV:House of Cards,Breaking Bad, Weeds, Arrested Development, The Food Network, Malcom in the Middle, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory.
Music: They Might Be Giants, Latin Jazz, Dave Brubeck, Bebel Gilberto, R.E.M., XTC, Steely Dan, Donald Fagen, Harry Connick, John Mayer, k.d. Lang
Food: Omnivore with a strong lean towards Western Europe
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Son
Wine/Cooking/Maillard Reaction/Food
Sharp 10" Chefs knife
The Arts (all of them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life...........and everything that goes into making it a rich and fulfilling experience
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes a night in to decompress, but most often a night out with friends. I have a great group of friends with like interests that enjoy time together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I grew up in Idaho (cue the dueling banjo music)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You are looking for something out of the ordinary.