Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NMGirlinOR

45 Hillsboro, OR Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I moved to Oregon almost 4 years ago - isn't it amazing here?

Those who know me best would say I am kind, empathetic to others, giving, and strong. I like being independent but like being pampered too, like most women, I guess. :)

I'm not really a "girly" girl, but am equally comfortable in skirt/stilettos or jeans/hiking boots. Or my personal favorite - long skirt and no shoes. :) Being barefoot on grass is one of life's greatest pleasures. :)

I believe life is a gift and happiness comes in the many small things every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a demanding job, but when I'm not at work, my focus is on my kids and being open to new experiences. I enjoy hiking, cycling, yoga, wine tasting, trying new restaurants, and kayaking/paddling.

I'm also on a dragon boat team. So, don't be deterred by strong arms and back muscles. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being sensitive to others' needs
Being open to life's possibilities
Embracing change
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My enthusiasm and my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: fantasy, mostly. Robert Jordan, George RR Martin, Tolkien. I also enjoy historical fiction and am not ashamed to say I have read every Harry Potter book several times. :)

I don't watch a lot of tv, but love Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, and Downton Abbey. Pretty much anything with multi-dimensional characters (well, that doesn't apply to Downton Abbey, I just love that show!).

Being from the Southwest, I love spicy food! Since coming to Oregon, I have really taken a liking to Thai food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People who are important to me
A forest
Love
Chocolate
New challenges
Affection

I'm a rebel, so l will also add:
Massages!!
Holding hands
Kissing
Wine
Naps
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How my life is, how I want it to be, and how to enrich others' lives. Basically I spend a lot of time trying to be the best person I can be and make the most of this crazy wild ride we call life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Fridays I don't have my kids, I may meet friends for happy hour and then maybe dancing. If I'm hiking the next day, I'll spend a quiet evening at home with my dog and maybe a glass of wine.

If it's a Friday with my kids, what we do after dinner depends on the season. Usually Friday is picking up take-out and watching a movie on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book but this is too much...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in some companionship - dinner, coffee, a hike...

I am not interested in a hookup or finding "the one" so please don't message me if you are on either end of the spectrum. I am also NOT interested in a bi or poly situation. And if you're married, save your time. While meeting other women may be what you and your wife have decided is good for your relationship, I'm not interested, but best of luck to you.

My apologies if I sound a little jaded here, but OKC has taught me some things and I'm learning - better to save everyone's time up front, don't you agree? :)