Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Newport, RI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary name is Steve. I've been in Newport for a few years now and really enjoy all it has to offer. The longer you live here the better you learn how to avoid the crowds!!! I've got most things in my life squared away and with most of my friends out of the dating scene it's hard to get out to meet new people. So, I'm hoping to meet somebody here that I can laugh with, have great conversation with, share new experiences with...just plain enjoy life with.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than working hard to enjoy the summer....I'm passionate about being the best coach I can be and learning more about how to motivate and inspire the people I work with.
I’m really good at
Making the people important to me happy
The first things people usually notice about me
The initial things are my smile and eyes...after people get to know me a little
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Good Will Hunting, Super 8, Shawshank Redemption, Last Samurai, Saving Private Ryan, Gran Torino, various sports movies (Hoosiers, Miracle, Major League, Tin Cup, The Natural, Rocky I), Iron Man 3, Star Trek: Into that list got long pretty quickly. Let's just say I enjoy a well made movie.

Seinfeld, Modern Family, Anthony Bordain: No Reservations, Big Bang Theory are a few of my favorites. Other times I'm watching HGTV, Discovery Channel, History Channel, ESPN, Food Network, Travel Channel.

I like all kinds of food and enjoy checking out new restaurants as often as possible. I'm only in fast food places in an emergency and would much rather check out a local restaurant than settle for a chain place.

I can't say I read all that much but when I do it's usually non-fiction or a biography. Some recent reads were Born to Run, Outliers, Blink, Tipping Point, John Wooden, The Last Lecture.
The six things I could never do without
Not necessarily in order: my DVR, iPhone, Stand Up Paddle Board, Volleyball, Family & Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my next trip to Europe will be. Not that I've been a bunch of times (only been once) but that's the point I can't wait to go back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on what time of year it is...these days I've been coming home from the beach after paddleboarding and either connecting with some friends to go out here in Newport or trying to cook something new with a couple glasses of wine. Would love some company doing all of those things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you would like to get to know a sincere guy who is on here for the right reasons...finding somebody special.