Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NPRandoutdoors

57 F Newburyport, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am thinking about moving back to the Boston area now that my children are launched. I am self-employed, working to make Internet and telecommunications policies more democratic. I love spending time with friends--both old and new. I would like to meet you if you are kind, honest, liberal, and have a sense of humor (wry is just fine).

I enjoy music (folk, blues, jazz, classical), theater (Huntington, ART), reading, travel, cooking, cross-country skiing, tennis, bicycling, kayaking, and my black lab puppy.
What I’m doing with my life
I am continuing to bond with my lab puppy - my first dog ever - she and I are training each other. I jog by the river, spend time with friends, and play tennis. I have been successfully self-employed for more than fourteen years in public policy (after working for others for approximately twenty years) and work with consumer advocates around the country. I am also on a board of a non-profit organization. I spend time with friends, procrastinate on household chores, watch plays and musicals, listen to music, play tennis, go to the MFA, read, bake bread, and travel. I have three wonderful grown children - one is a freshman at Tufts (and is also an environmental activist) - his twin sister and my oldest daughter are on a self-designed gap year in South America (for one daughter - before she starts college, and for the other daughter - before she starts graduate school) - I will join my daughters for two weeks. My kids are delightful, independent, and seem to enjoy each other's company - must be all those family camping and cross-country ski trips! My son plans to join my daughters for a month of hiking in South America in May.
I’m really good at
Adapting to new situations. My tennis forehand is strong. I hope I listen well, but others would need to judge that! I like to write.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Angle of Repose, Bel Canto, Founding Brothers, Olive Kittredge, Omnivore's Dilemma, Pride and Prejudice.
Little Miss Sunshine, Philadelphia Story, Ratatouille, The Commitments.
Mad Men, The Wire, Downton Abbey, Modern Family, Jon Stewart, The Good Wife, Homeland
Eric Clapton, Billie Holiday, too many to name - blues, jazz, folk, classical.
homemade bread, roasted vegetables, fish, soup, Thai, Indian, French, most any nationality of food so long as it is not processed and packaged, soups.
Once, ART's production of Glass Menagerie
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family, books, music, the outdoors, humor, exercise, coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I should organize the books on my bookshelves or if they are simply obsolete items.
The next destination for a vacation.
Whether to run today or tomorrow or both.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with The New Yorker, seeing friends, playing tennis, watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 52–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your politics are liberal. You are kind, smart, modest, have a sense of humor, enjoy the outdoors and the city, are physically active, will talk and listen, are curious about life, can adapt with humor and/or grace to unexpected twists and turns. I am looking for overlapping but not identical interests - some time on my own is important to me. Although you may be divorced, you are not embittered and you hold out hope that the next relationship may be more joyful.