Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NPhxPhil

53 Phoenix, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So hard to describe yourself, isn't it? This will be a work in-progress. OK, some of the basics, at least:

I'm originally from NY, (New City) raised there and in Quebec, which I love. Lived a number of years in Plattsburgh, NY by Lake Champlain (beautiful countryside). Moved to Arizona in '89 and have been here ever since.

I'm a good-natured man, come across as a bit quiet until you get to know me. I'm affectionate and enjoy showing the woman I'm with I'm happy she's there - whether it's that spontaneous kiss in the checkout line or waiting to get into the restaurant, holding hands, little touches and all the nice little things that show each other we're glad to be together.

I enjoy cycling, primarily road cycling, hiking ( which I haven't done in way too long; miss Camelback and Squaw Peak ). Love getting out and taking in new sights, shows, plays, (yes - even opera), museums, etc. Would love to find that special someone to do it all with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live a healthy, fulfilling life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Kissing ( really one of life's true pleasures )
I make a pretty mean garlic shrimp & pasta
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, for some reason, though I'm only 6' 1".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
Pink Floyd, old-school Genesis ( and Peter Gabriel ), Blues to Springsteen to Joy Division to R.L Burnside to Zeppelin. Etta James, Robert Plant, Patricia Barber, Chopin, Dean Martin, Ted Hawkins, Chris Isaak, Roxy Music/Bryan Ferry, Mozart, Dead Can Dance, Jane Siberry, Patti Smith & more.

Books ( to name a few ):
The Road, The Grapes of Wrath, The Alienist, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Kite Runner, In the Woods, The Terror, Pillars of the Earth, The Stand, The Name of the Wind, Love Minus Eighty, Defenders.

Food:
Love Mexican / Southwest (Via De Los Santos / Richardson's ), Pizza People Pub on Central, Italian, Chicken, Seafood, Sushi. Wine. Russian vodka & cranberry, Margaritas.....oh yes, margaritas.

Movies:
Too many to list but anything with Cary Grant, or classic movies in general. Arsenic and Old Lace, The Quiet Man, North by Northwest, Separate Tables, Shane, Goodfellas, so many more: I'm sure I'll add as I go along. .

Foreign films: I really like the differences from typical American films, which are too often formulaic. Not that I don't get into a good action or drama flick, but the diversity of foreign films' focus appeals to me - Amelie. Pan's Labyrinth, Jesus of Montreal, The Station Agent, Bonjour Monsieur Schlomi, Antonia's Line.

TV:
Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Justified, Deadwood, Firefly ( and Serenity ), The Bridge, Gotham, The Blacklist, The Americans, Arrested Development, Boardwalk Empire, Carnivale, The Shield, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, The Ricky Gervais Show, Parenthood, The Daily Show, Rome, Monty Python
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(more than six...)

My morning coffee
Hot showers
Touch
Cycling
Music
Good books
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything and nothing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing along to my iTunes library while playing Freecell to relax