Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NPish

27 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Recently moved to Astoria, originally from Michigan.

I'm open to try almost anything once; this is particularly true for food. Life is meant to be experienced which is kind of a shame since I spend a ridiculous amount of time commuting.

My favorite times tend to be pretty low key, whether it's grilling on rooftops in Brooklyn, watching the game with a few friends, dinner parties with a few bottles of wine, or out at the bar for a few drinks.

Though I will gladly go see your favorite 90s cover band and sing along, even to the songs I should be embarrassed to know the words to.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an Analyst for a major data/ consumer insights company.

I love live music and try to catch as many concerts as possible.
I’m really good at
Knowing the song in commercials. Or in the bar.

Also cooking. I'm always trying to find new recipes to cook. Fire up the grill, start the smoker, throw it in the oven, whatever the medium - I do it. Fancy stuff like lamb in a cherry reduction sauce to the simply delicious midwestern foods I grew up with.

Except baking, I am horrible at baking. Even screw up my mom's banana bread recipe. Convinced there is some magic involved to get the crumbs on top of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I still have most of my midwestern habits. It is still, and forever will be, 'pop' to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: The Black Keys, Ambulance LTD, The Beautiful Girls, LCD Soundsystem and a bunch of other indie rock. Blues, jazz, rap, classic rock, pretty much everything is good to me.

Except country. Please please please do not make me listen to Taylor Swift.

Books: The Shadow of the Wind, Dharma Bums, Howl, The Book of Lost Things, The Passage, and plenty of the classics (The Great Gatsby, To Kill A Mockingbird, etc).

Food: Pretty much anything. Thai, Indian, Mexican, Pizza, Italian, BBQ, and coming for the Midwest I could live off of steak and potatoes. It's all good by me.

Movies: Scott Pilgrim vs The World; Godfather (1 & 2); The Good, The Bad & The Ugly; Inception; Lucky Number Slevin; Serenity; Grandmas Boy; Airplane; Superbad; Black Swan

TV Shows: What ever came out around 5 years ago. So right now Castle.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family. Miss them a lot and I can't wait to see my nephew again.
2) Friends.
3) Beer! I love a good craft beer. I also got disproportionately excited when I found my favorite beer from back home here.
4) Music.
5) The Beach. There is no better way to spend a summer day than on the beach.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or on the couch reading/watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still go out of my way to step on a particularly crunchy looking leaf.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You got those shoes that cut and eyes that burn like cigarettes.