Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22-30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Asian, Pacific Islander
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 3" (1.61m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First and foremost, family and friends are my LIFE. I play guitar and sing for the band, Nightlight Shadows ( I'm shy when I first meet new people, but once the initial awkwardness passes, we should be good to go. I am friendly and I like to have fun and be natural, but note, I AM sarcastic and like to crack jokes and be random. I really like listening to music and surfing the net and I LOVE going to concerts and festivals! One way to my heart is music! If we have similar music types or like the same band, I will be swooning in no time. I am a hopeless romantic, so expect a LOT of swooning and "awwing", but I'm NOT completely cheesy, so don't be an ass and tease me because I can put you in your place when I need to, jerk! I would love Nightlight Shadows/music to be my main career, so we can tour and constantly be playing music, but of course the music business is complicated and fickle, so my more steady career path would be a psychologist or counselor. Even though I can be sarcastic, I care about people and WANT to help them and apparently I am a good listener and give good advice sometimes. For now, however, my course in life is unsure, I'm figuring things out as I go along.
Bonus Fun fact(s): I'm a huge fan of: Eisley (and Sucrè), Aubrey Plaza & Chris Pratt (and the whole cast of Parks and Recreation because the show is AMAZING!), Rilo Kiley (and Jenny Lewis), Greg James (BBC Radio 1 DJ), Mcfly (and Mcbusted), Kristen Bell, Improv (at Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre, especially a show called "Search History"! The cast is hilarious and wonderful!), Zooey Deschanel, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've taken time off going to college (not my choice) because I had to step in as my mom's caregiver. That is what I am working as, as of now.
My band, Nightlight Shadows, plays local gigs in LA, Pasadena, and surrounding areas. We are also trying to record an EP.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sure, maybe listening and talks. I do want to be a psychologist. Being sarcastic. Making people laugh. Guitar. Computer stuff. Photography/videography Along those lines...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people notice about me is my glasses, they are pretty big and nerdy, but hopefully in an adorkable kind of way. Or perhaps the way I'm dressed, I'm may be wearing Clark's, Docs, converse, boots; a band/tv show/movie tee; Union Jack something (shirt, purse, headphones, etc.); flannel, button up, leopard, polka dots; colored pants; or something bright or patterned. Something like that. =]
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Parks and Recreation, Veronica Mars, New Girl, How I Met Your Mother, Broad City, Orange is the New Black, Celebrity Juice, (Britain) Unzipped, Absolutely Fabulous, Friends, 2 Broke Girls, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Bones, Ringer, Grey's Anatomy, Welcome to Sweden, Adventure Time, Saturday Night Live, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Bad Education (British), The Walking Dead, Tin Man, etc (so many!)

Movies: (500) Days of Summer, Addicted to Fresno, Safety Not Guaranteed, The To-Do List, Life After Beth, About Alex, Guardians of the Galaxy, Jurassic World, Inside Out, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, Manic, The Go-Getter, Inception, 50/50, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Avengers, The Dark Knight Rises, Easy A, Bridesmaids, All the Real Girls, Mean Girls, The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, Garden State, The Proposal, Flakes, Fanboys, Walk the Line, 50 First Dates, Brick, Nick and Nora's Infinite playlist, Lilo and Stitch, etc. (SO MANY)

Bands: Eisley, She & Him, Rilo Kiley (and solo Jenny Lewis), Sucre, Florence + the Machine, Say Anything, Vampire Weekend, The Beatles, No Doubt, Yelle, Travis, Regina Spektor, The Smiths, Arcade Fire, Lykke Li, Now, Now, The Strokes, Ra Ra Riot, Feist, The Bird and The Bee, Olly Murs, Rita Ora, McFLY, McBusted, Bastille, Calvin Harris, Ben Howard, Grimes, Ellie Goulding, Death Cab For Cutie, Laura Marling, Postal Service, The Shins, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Zooey Deschanel, Merriment, Arctic Monkeys, Lorde, Maximo Park, CHVRCHES, Spice Girls (and Emma Bunton), and so many more. (There is so many, that I feel incomplete not stating all of them.)

Book/Comic Books: Biliy and Me, Yes Please, Bossypants, Unsaid Things, Veronica Mars: The Thousand Dollar Tan Line, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), Buffy the Vampire Slayer (omnibus, Season 8, 9, etc.), The Giver, Romeo and Juilet, Before Now (Sometimes Never #2), Damaged, Damaged 2, Beside Your Heart, Rewind, The Giving Tree, etc.

Food: I like to try all kinds of different food. I was raised on a mixture of American food ( burgers, chicken, fast food, etc.), and Filipino food, but I also had various Asian food (Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, Japanese, etc), Italian, Mexican, etc. I'm pretty open minded about food. I like fast foods, healthy foods and restaurant foods (if only is wasn't so damn expensive), sweet foods (deserts) etc. I like to cook and bake, so bon appétit.

Improv: I love improv. I go on like a weekly basis to UCB Theatre. I love this one cast for the show "Search History"! They are the funniest cast of women. I love them so much!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My life: Where it is going, am I on track, am I making the right decisions, Love, etc.
Music: melodies, riffs, shows, recording, exposure, touring, future, etc.
Family: everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or family (at a mall, resturant, house, occasional party or club, etc.)
At the band cave, practicing or recording.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hm, not sure, ask me and we'll see...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are Andy Dwyer. I can be April, but less intimidating. I will strive to be as badass as April though. haha (If you get the reference, I already like you.)


If you like what you read and are a caring guy, who likes to be natural and hang out and doesn't mind indie rock, folk-ish grunge-y, music because my band is a big part of who I am. Music lover, concert goer or willing to go to concerts, romantic, sweet, spontaneous, fun, funny, able to read sarcasm, etc.

Bonus points if you are British, Irish, Australian, Scottish or French (accents = Yum)!