Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NYC-BayAreaGal

59 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am the soft breeze of a sultry New York night; a day hike in the high Sierras; the alluring fragrance of newly open Just Joey rose blossom; a margarita before a quality meal; the surprising spring of the Bay Area in February.
What I’m doing with my life
Building business and life on both coasts.

Learning, reading, listening to music, appreciating how much life has given me and thinking about how much more I would like to accomplish and enjoy -- and that I would like to do all that with a great partner.
I’m really good at
Listening. Laughing. Spotting and appreciating people's best qualities, and in my business I help people recognize and use them. Calming infants (don't worry, I don't have any) & upset adults. Caring for sick animals, although fortunately I don't have any of those right now. Finding the good in a bad situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly, I have no idea. Perhaps my voice? People seem to like it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'd rather be at a concert (jazz, blues, or rock and roll), at the ballet, or seeing a play than going to a movie. As far as food goes, I'm more enthusiastic about consuming it than preparing it, although I do make a mean chicken soup when it's needed.

NY Times, New Yorker, Atlantic, NPR, PBS -- Not unusual in favoring these for current events and keeping up with what's going on in our ever increasingly, small world. I do watch a bit of regular, brainless TV once in a while -- but no reality shows!
The six things I could never do without
Love & sunshine, the more the better. The energy of New York. The winter in California. Luxurious bed linens. Sharing all of these things with a fine man. Really good friends and family, especially my niece and nephew, wonderful conversations, fascinating ideas, music, passion and inspiration. OK, I know that's more than six.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Helping people shift from black-and-white thinking to more nuanced shades of gray. Turning set-backs into opportunities. The impossible Republicans in Washington and trying to figure out who in their right mind voted for some of those people. And how to have my cake and eat it too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking tea with the Queen...of Spades, if I am throwing one of my card parties. If not, I may be off speed-boating, if it's a warm summer evening. Or out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm better in person than on the page! Anything more, you'll have to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are feeling adventurous. Or you enjoy great conversation, good food, the relaxed vibe of the Bay Area as well as the buzz of big cities. And you are tired of being single and interested in crafting an intimate, rich and exciting life with a partner.

Or if you are curious and just feel like saying hello.