Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NYC4485

29 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a lefty. Statistically that means I'll probably die 7 years before most of you, but who's counting?

During the week I'm an Engineer; I build buildings, or at least I design systems that are installed inside of buildings, so I guess that's close enough. I love the city and I love to explore/travel. My parents live in Jersey and I still get the giddy/childish feeling gazing up at the skyline when they drive me back over the GWB and down the FDR. While I grew up in NJ and I can't comfortably say I'm a "true" New Yorker, I'd like to think I'm pretty, pretty, pretty close [LD is my hero]. I don't know what's not to love in this city especially with all the pent up potential and the multitude of options. Go find what makes you happy!

In my free time I live in the moment. Nice days beckon for a bike ride out to Brooklyn with a backpack and a camera; while the ultimate destination is unknown, a stop off for a beer or some quality food is always included. I take pictures of what inspires me: the city and Street Art/graffiti.

I love Street Art. That's the reason for my camera and why I bike/walk around all weekend. I submitted an article about a Street Art festival I went to in Sydney:

http://www.brooklynstreetart.com/theblog/2011/11/23/sydneys-outpost-project-recap-island-street-art-festival/

Food and music are big parts of my life as well. While my weeknight meals are pretty set (Meatball Shop, Motorino, Westville, Dos Toros, cooking food purchased from Chelsea Market on nights when I get out of the office early enough). I don't nearly go to as many concerts as I should and I regret that. If you like live shows, hit me up.

I hate Maroon 5 and Shia Labeouf.
What I’m doing with my life
See self summary above.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic. Not beating around the bush. Telling you random things about the city.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jamie Oliver cookbooks, Kite Runner, Medium Raw, NYTimes, Eater.com, Gothamist. The last 3 aren't books but I read them every day.

Movies: 25th Hour, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Usual Suspects, Wet Hot American Summer, Billy Madison, Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, Momento, Requiem For a Dream, No Country For Old Men, Blow, Drive

Shows: Madmen, Top Chef, Dexter, Weeds, Lost, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, No Reservations, Food Network, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny in Flipadelphia, Arrested Development.

Music: This will be a running list. TV on the Radio, Chromeo, David Guetta, Foster the People, Sleigh Bells, Little Dragon, The Ting Tings, Martin Solveig, Common, Justice, M83, Kimbra, Florence and the Machine, Lykke Li, Empire of the Sun, Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Calvin Harris, Childish Gambino, Avicii, RJD2, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Phoenix, Pretty Lights, SBTRKT, Kid Cudi, Little Boots, Kanye West...

Food: Anything. Not a huge spicy or curry fan but forcing myself to get into them. Good food is good food, not much more to say on that.
The six things I could never do without
1. Camera
2. Bike
3. NYC
4. Street Art
5. Food of all types. I had cheese before but that was too limiting.
6. Hypem (Music website)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people insist on trying to get onto the subway as soon as the doors open as opposed to stepping aside and letting people off first.

Where to travel to next.

Where I'm going to be when I'm 35 and conversely why I'm thinking about being 35 and not the here and now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking and going out in the East Village or Lower East Side.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Mrs. Doubtfire made me emotional
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're from Brooklyn.