Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NYCane1983

31 Long Island City, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back guy that loves to stay active. I've bounced around the country for a bit, living in Miami, California before settling back in the NY area. Of all the places I've lived, NYC is by far my favorite and I'm looking for someone to check out the sights and sounds of the city with. My sense of humor is very sarcastic so never take me too seriously! I'm just as comfortable going to a nice restaurant or out to a fancy club as I am hanging out in a dive bar or spending a quiet night at home. I'm conscious about staying fit so I try to hit the gym often although that is becoming harder and harder with my schedule. I also train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and think that martial arts is a great and fun way to stay active and fit.

I'm very driven and focused on my career right now, but at the same time I'd love to meet someone to show me new things and keep me level. I'm attracted to personality above all else, so someone I can connect with and have a conversation ranging from things as serious as politics and world events to trivial as the latest episode of a favorite show is key. If you're interested, feel free to shoot me an email. Bonus points if you're a sports fan!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the legal department of a television company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Is there anyway I can answer this without coming off as cocky!?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading the dark tower series and loving it. I'm a big movie buff so there are too many to list here but just to name a few: Fight Club, Se7en, The Dark Knight Trilogy, Oldboy, Inception, The Prestige The Assassination of Jesse James, The Usual Suspects, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Magnolia, 500 Days of Summer Forgetting Sarah Marshall and way to many more to name.

Favorite tv shows right now are Breaking Bad, Homeland, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Parks and Rec, Archer, Sons of Anarchy and Community.

I also try to read as much as I can. I've been on a Stephen King kick lately, currently finishing the last book of The Dark Tower series.

When it comes to music I'm down for pretty much anything that's not country music.

I love trying new things so I'm not a picky eater. I used to be somewhat of a foodie but I've fallen off the wagon and would love to find someone to check out some new restaurants with. When it comes to my favorite foods these days its usually Thai, Sushi, Vietnamese, Italian and Mexican. Sometimes though, nothing beats a juicy steak.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kindle Fire, iPhone, Sports, Friends, Family, things that make me laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are no typical Friday nights for me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well if I told you it wouldn't exactly be private, now would it :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read through my profile and think we'd be a match.