Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NYChick55

23 F Fort Lauderdale, FL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to start lol I'm originally from Brooklyn, then I moved to South Florida. I'm Jamaican and Bajan (from Barbados if you didn't know). I'm an only child but I love being around people. I love to laugh and joke around. I can't stay in one place for too long; I find travelling to new cities and countries fascinating. I love reading and learning new things, especially how to do or fix something. I want to meet new people especially those who are really different because it's exciting to learn about other cultures and mindsets. My faith is pretty important to me, I've gotten a lot more spiritual since I've been in college (I know, things no one says), and I try to be a better person each day. I'm really chill and people say I'm easy to talk to but you'll have to find out!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated from Howard University! Now I'm off to U Penn in the fall for grad school! After that I want to be in radio and have my own morning show!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, especially plays and poetry, cooking, singing, dancing, listening and talking etc. lol
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile, my laugh, my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by James Patterson or fantasy I'm more of a fiction type of person, especially when the characters are really well developed or it's a series so the story doesn't end that quickly. I love detective stories (Alex Cross is one of my favorite fictional Detectives). I grew up on Harry Potter and went to every movie premier at midnight, and I'm pretty fond of African-American romance novels. I've never gotten into Zane though...

Movie: Coming to America. I'm not sure why but this has been my favorite movie since I was like 4. It's Hilarious; Eddie Murphy and Arsenio Hall at their best. Beyond that I like anything with comedy, rom coms really aren't my thing but with the right person they're okay, I love horror and thriller movies, and Action movies that have explosions and cars and Sci-fi movies are great too.

Shows: Modern Family, Family Guy, Supernatural, Walking Dead and I tend to get into shows after they've gone off the air like I recently go into 30 Rock (Tina Fey is a genius) and Seinfeld (even though it's been off since I was in elementary school).

Music: I like anything and have a little bit of it all on my iPod, but mostly I'm into R&B (old School and new school) like Anita Baker, Tank, Ginuwine, Jill Scott, Ledisi, Kelly Rowland, Chrisette Michele, and India Arie. I have a sizeable Beyonce playlist (Don't judge me). I like Hip-hop, mostly old 90s stuff but I'm not going to lie at least one 2 Chainz song is in my most played and Future is on the come up (refer to my last don't judge me). I like alternative rock especially vintage Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Killers, Cold Play, And All American-Rejects. I secretly listen to country music because my dad loves it and played it all the time when I lived at home so there's a lot of Faith Hill, Brooks & Dunn, Shania Twain etc.

Food: Soul Food, Italian, Caribbean but I'm definitely up for trying new cuisines!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, cell phone, iPod, debit card, and hope!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do next. I'm pretty impulsive, so I like spontaneous people, but I love people who have goals, drive, and ambition. I have dreams that I'm pursuing and I like those around me to have the same. But that doesn't stop me from living life to the fullest in the present!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends in the city or chilling in our dorm watching movies. As long as we're having a good time it doesn't matter if I go out or stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have one song each from Miley Cyrus (Party in the USA), Taylor Swift (Our Song) and Justin Beiber (Somebody to Love) on my iPod. Judge me if you must, I have no regrets.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe grammar/spelling is important in online messaging.
You want to talk to someone who enjoys a good conversation.
You're interested in getting to know me beyond what I was willing to type in each of these sections!