Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

WellTraveledLady

27 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in New York City where I worked in television news and in Los Angeles where I worked in reality TV. Now I am relocating to D.C for work. With the help of an M.Ed., I've recently redirected my career into higher education research

I like wine, working out, weekend trips, and smart, funny, muscular men. :]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm finishing up graduate school, but in my free time I hang out with friends. Soon I'll be analyzing data to help get more college students to graduation. I volunteer at a community college and will soon be joining Habitat for Humanity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making conversation (even with awkward people), singing along to the instrumental parts of songs on the radio, traveling (I just finished a trip around the world this summer), and predicting problems in systems and processes.

I'm also really great at watching HGTV marathons.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They're usually either surprised because they thought I was 5'9" or think that I had tattoos. I have no idea why on either account.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Cure
Blur
Jimmy Eat World
The Honorary Title
Ke$ha
Fleetwood Mac
The Arctic Monkeys

Movies: I like romantic comedies featuring Hugh Grant, movie musicals from the 1940s and 50s (Singing in the Rain is my favorite), Alfred Hitchcock films, some of Wes Anderson's movies, period pieces that don't center around wars, the occasional foreign film.

Books: Nothing Feels Good: Punk Rock, Teenagers, and Emo; Emma (because she's generally up to no good with the best intentions); How to Win Friends and Influence People; anything relating to research methodology for the social sciences (basically anything written by Creswell).

TV shows: 30 Rock, Bones, British murder mysteries, and Income Property. My friend Jenny just got me into this show called "8 out of 10 Cats". It combines stats and dry British humor, two of my favorite things.

Food: Anything not fried and covered in sauce. Cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Maslow's Hierarchy levels one and two aside...

Bathtubs
Good central heating
My passport
Reliable friends and family
Netflix
Shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Colleges and technology, then I shake my head. (It's the topic of my thesis.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, trying to figure out what the heck happened that week that it's already Friday and I somehow missed it. Fridays show up so quickly!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Throughout college, I had a wide variety of mullets, which ranged in style from 1980s Pat Benatar to a way less cool version of this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You don't take yourself too seriously.
-Your friends would describe you as a more than decent dude.
-You are physically fit and aren't afraid to get your hands dirty.
-You like your family.
-You like to have fun!
-You're a feminist.

Bonus points:
-You like alternative pop punk.
-You have lived in another country at some point.

If after reading all of this information about me, the only thing you have to say to me is about my looks, then don't message me.