Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NYGirlLovesLife

56 Carlsbad, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 47–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an eternal optimist and believe with all my heart and soul that I will find love again, along with the pleasure and the pain, the bitter with the sweet, the laughter and the tears, the peaks and the valleys. I'm ready for the ride. I was widowed over four years ago and am once again in a postive, grateful and optimistic place in my life desiring a man's friendship, romance and companionship. I have amazing balance in my life, especially since I love spending as much time as I can with my son who is 10, while running a business and maintaining a social life, with lots of scattered vacations. Travelling is a true passion for me: I love visiting exotic locales, going on cruises, seeing my family on the east coast and taking road trips.

I'm friendly and outgoing and have lots of interests including art, movies, jazzercise, cooking, eating, music (from classical to rock to jazz to R&B), gardening, reading, dining out, ping pong, walking/jogging and drinking good wine. My tastes in general are quite eclectic and I can be full of surprises! I love to laugh and have a great sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard and playing hard. I love my miracle son, have lots of amazing friends who I talk to or see regularly, and close family connections. I travel as much as possible during the summer and school breaks.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a mom, finding the silver lining, my job, conversation, putting people at ease, making people laugh, keeping a secret, honoring commitments, making friends, planning vacations, cooking, jazzercise, spatial skills, flower arranging, underwater basket weaving. I threw that last one in to see if you are paying attention. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big smile, and I get a lot of compliments about my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Malcolm Gladwell, especially Blink. Authors: Jane Austin, Dan Brown and Anita Brookner. Movies: Sixth Sense, Phantom of The Opera, The Incredibles, Meet The Robinsons, Titanic, Against All Odds. TV Shows: The Sopranos (my favorite all-time), Homeland, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Nurse Jackie, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Modern Family, Family Guy, Jeopardy, SNL (I've been a homebody with a young son for the past few years; can you tell?). Music: Very broad tastes from hard rock to R&B to jazz to classical. Love anything sung by Sam Smith or produced by Quincy Jones. I am also up on top 40 because it is what my son listens to. Plus my son and I never tire of singing along to the Phantom of The Opera soundtrack, and more recently Les Miserables. Food: Shellfish, Soups, Spinach, Italian, Filet Mignon "bleu", Asian, Indian, Sushi, cheese, pizza...I am a serious foodie!! And darn good cook too. Not into fast food at all.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
Travel/passport
Jazzercise/Exercise
Music
The ocean/beach
Spa days
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the many forks in the road led me to where I am today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home watching movies, out to dinner or socializing with neighbors.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I eat a lot for a girl my size.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are open to exploring the possibilities and would consider friendship at a minimum.