Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:04am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in a small farm town not far from the NY/Canadian border, in the sticks, very rural, dairy farms everywhere. My father traded medical services for the Thanksgiving turkey or Christmas ham or an occasional stray dog. The dogs became pets :) I’ve never met a dog I didn’t like and only a few who didn’t like me.

I do have a stronger-ish personality filled with charm, loyalty, humor and warmth. I’m definitely ambitious and adventurous, I can be quick with a joke, quick with sarcasm or quick with a story, and mostly quick with all three. My friends are of the utmost importance to me, I always have time for them.

I’m definitely an Eastsider. I enjoy morning coffee, I kill at making breakfast, love movie theaters - evenings or matinees, cruising record shops, guitar shops, second hand stores, I love gadgets of all kinds and stores that have them, love harbors, boat yards and boats in them, dinner out or the market, love the Wonder, Dante’s or the Laurelthirst, the Crystal has grown on me. I suck at bowling but bowling alleys are cool. I do not have a green thumb which dates back to 5th grade, that day we all had to grow a bean sprout in a milk carton, I failed. Further, all things green look the same to me, I can’t tell plants apart, which explains why I get poison oak every year.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an efficiency engineer for research facilities and hospitals. I teach econ at night part-time once a week. It's a good balance.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, telling jokes, writing, listening, giving directions, sarcasm, guessing, ordering food, trivia, procrastinating, sleeping, invoking spell check, making breakfast, laundry, fix'n broken shit and playing hookie.
The first things people usually notice about me
My slight sarcasm and humor. I'm originally from the East Coast and these are issued at birth. It's usually the last thing people notice about me that is most important.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most things that people in Portland like. If I could be any musician it would be a toss up between Paul Simon, Van Morrison, Stone Gossard or M Ward....I read everything in arms reach, love live music and most of Portland's home grown musicians. I eat mostly vegetarian but sometimes I fail.
The six things I could never do without
Hot showers
Tooth paste
Clean laundry
Movie Theaters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip, building a better mouse trap and how to make things move forward
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner and a movie, at a music show, in a river or tent, in my friends back yard or packing for my next trip
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No over shares but I love Sarah Silverman.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if are pro-Jon Stewart, like to road trip, like the Beatles, dislike the Eagles, and don't mind the rain.