Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Portland, OR Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 21
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small farm town not far from the NY/Canadian border, in the sticks, very rural, dairy farms everywhere. My father traded medical services for the Thanksgiving turkey or Christmas ham or an occasional stray dog. The dogs became pets :) I’ve never met a dog I didn’t like and only a few who didn’t like me.

I do have a stronger-ish personality filled with charm, loyalty, humor and warmth. I’m definitely ambitious and adventurous, I can be quick with a joke, quick with sarcasm or quick with a story, and mostly quick with all three. My friends are of the utmost importance to me, I always have time for them.

I'm reliable, punctual and not a flake. I do what I say. I don't call people up at the last second and flake out of a commitment. I’m definitely an Eastsider, or maybe not? I enjoy morning coffee, I make breakfast, I play soul, swing and jazz on guitar, love movie theaters - evenings or matinees, cruising record shops, guitar shops, second hand stores, I love gadgets of all kinds and stores that have them, love harbors, boat yards and boats in them, dinner out or the market, love the Wonder, Dante’s or the Laurelthirst, the Crystal has grown on me. I suck at bowling but bowling alleys are cool. I do not have a green thumb which dates back to 5th grade, that day we all had to grow a bean sprout in a milk carton, I failed. Further, all things green look the same to me, I can’t tell plants apart, I get poison oak, often.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer. I engineer a lot of things. 2 out of 5 usually work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling stories, telling jokes, writing, listening, giving directions, sarcasm, guessing, ordering food, trivia, procrastinating, sleeping, invoking spell check, making breakfast, laundry, fix'n broken shit and playing hookie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My slight sarcasm and humor and that I'm originally from the East Coast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like most things that people in Portland like. If I could be any musician it would be a toss up between Paul Simon, Van Morrison, Stone Gossard or M Ward....I read everything in arms reach, love live music and most of Portland's home grown musicians. I eat mostly vegetarian but sometimes I fail.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hot showers
Tooth paste
Clean laundry
Movie Theaters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip, building a better mouse trap and how to make things move forward
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner and a movie, at a music show, in a river or tent, in my friends back yard or packing for my next trip
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No over shares but I love Sarah Silverman.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are pro-Jon Stewart, like to road trip, like the Beatles, dislike the Eagles, and don't mind the rain.