NancyS786
50 Lexington, KY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NancyS786
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi,

My name is Nancy, I live in Lexington. I lived most of my life around Chicago but since my parents died, I feel no attachment to Chicago any more.

I would be willing to relocate. The best thing keeping me in Kentucky now is all those 40 degree or warmer days in the winter.

If I move it is probably going to be for someone who is into the metaphysical stuff I am, like Seth (by Jane Roberts).

I am a great cook, friendly and down to earth. Still, I'm a bit more than out on a limb, maybe hanging from some little branch.

I love to play games, not messing with people's minds, but like Backgammon or Scrabble or lesser known stuff like Dominion.

I also meditate every day. It keeps me sane.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to feel good all the time.

Meditating.

Redefining myself currently.
I’m really good at
Baking bread.

Finding the bright side of situations.

Cooking

Pairing colors together.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beautiful brown eyes.

Or maybe that I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are written by Seth (channeled by Jane Roberts). This stuff has helped a lot with my curiosity and is also helping me live a more fulfilling life.

Zero Limits by Joe Vitale and Dr Hew Len. Read it as a fluff book. Well, it had a MAJOR impact on my life, I guess it was not fluff.

I'm just more into non fiction these days. My best luck re-reading any fiction is H.P. Lovecraft, that guy was really onto something.

My favorite movies are more likely to be independent. Or maybe they are just wickedly funny, as in Monty Python and the Holy Grail. I must admit, most people have seen way more movies than I have seen.

As for TV, I haven't been watching much. I was getting Netflix on DVD and I could be happy with that again, but I rarely do TV any more.

I love music. I download "this and that" radio from last.fm to find new stuff. The newest additions all seem to be psychedelic, and lots of funk. Still, lots of classic rock, some blues, very little but some country (like 3-4 songs out of 2000).

As for food, I am a great cook and I like to eat a variety of food. I would prefer to eat Paleo, I hope I get back into that soon, but it isn't exactly the cheapest way to live.
The six things I could never do without
Meditation
Good conversation
Music I love
The beauty of the first and last light of day
Tasty food
Things to smile about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I am bringing into my life.

Hey, so are you, whether you are aware of it or not.

Honestly, lately, I've been wondering if anybody else is having a remotely similar experience as mine is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately finding somewhere to knit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a Christian. I believe in an expanded version of the golden rule. I believe God is "All That Is" and is more than a sum of it's parts. Also, God is Love.
You should message me if
You don't smoke.

You don't do drugs or drink excessively.

You really want to meet in person.

If you want to get to know me better.

You hope to find an actual relationship.

You enjoy writing a few sentences or more. And I prefer people who spell out YOU, it's only 2 more letters...

I admit, I prefer intellectual men.

Particularly if you would like to meet and get to know me in person.
More