Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Monterey, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:36pm
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Wants kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going guy who likes to have fun. University of Michigan grad, turned Navy ship driver, now a student again pursuing a Master's in Computer Science.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently pursuing a Master's Degree in computer science - so, I do spend a lot of time at my computer.

Outside of that I am actively involved in the Civil Air Patrol, working with cadets aged 12-18, teaching them about leadership, military tradition, and search and rescue.

I'm also an avid Martial Arts guy. I restarted my Tae Kwon Do training this summer, about a year away from earning my black belt. Most weeknights I'm doing either this or CAP.

Starting to get into writing again - I just couldn't help myself after reading a few more good books the ideas just started flowing again.

Just put down the big money to get myself a good hybrid bike - I enjoy riding or running on the weekends, then settling down for the evenings with a good glass of scotch/wine and a movie/video-game/book. (If I'm not bogged down in my studies.)

And between all of that practicing/learning/re-learning to play my electric bass. Getting to the point where I can play a few solid bass lines again. Maybe I can find someone to Jam with?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers... its just kinda my thing. If you need a hand, look me up. ;P

Martial Arts - Its a big focus for me once again, so I always do my best.

Being funny? (Have been told this several times, but refuse to believe it, haha.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Dark Tower Series
The Lord of the Rings Series
The Hobbit
Harry Potter Series
Flags of our Fathers
A Helmet for my Pillow
With the Old Breed
Last Stand of the Tin Can Sailors

The Lord of the Rings Series
The Hobbit
SAW Series
Band of Brothers
The Pacific
Dark Knight Series (and most things Batman)
Man of Steel
Amazing Spider-Man Series
How I Met Your Mother
Big Bang Theory
Pawn Stars

Breaking Benjamin
12 Stones
3 Doors Down
Papa Roach
(A little bit of everything really... mostly rock, sprinkle in some classical, country, and even some show tunes...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer + Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, where I am going, and where I have been. I think a lot about the next steps in my career as well as all the other things I want to get out of life.

I also spend an inordinate amount of time arguing with myself over the cost/benefit of having a coffee machine in the apartment. (I'm not that much of a coffee guy, but sometimes not enough of a morning person to bring me to haul without a cup.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I've been biking up and down the coast, and hiking in the local state parks. I enjoy quiet "hole in the wall" bars just as much as the noisy sports bars for watching the big games. On nights in usually wrapped up in a good book, movie, or video game.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might get along and have fun! I'm definitely at a point where I am looking for a serious relationship, but would like just as much to make new friends while I explore this new setting.