Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NatInTheEV

31 New York, NY Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to NYC in late 2012. I no longer live in the East Village, I took the plunge and bought an apartment in Turtle Bay. I just moved at the end of May. It has been very exciting.

While I am from Texas (go Horns), I went to a boarding school in Connecticut. No strong southern accent here but it still comes out every now and then. I have since lived in Austin, New Orleans, Scottsdale, and Houston. I have traveled to 26 countries. There are lots of stories from those travels, but let's leave those for a face to face conversation.

I also go on OkCupid in bouts. I may not answer your message just because I have already answered a couple of messages and want to see how those play out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in leveraged finance, make ceramics, and play flag football. I am part of a running group.

Looking for someone else who has their life together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is probably my legs. Long and lean runners legs and I like show them off with wearing heels and shorts in the summer. :)

Everyone in my family is 5' 8'' or above. Given that I like to wear heels, I am looking for someone who is at least 5' 9" - just being honest. Over 6 feet preferred.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On all categories, the answer is: many. My tastes are widely varied.

MUSIC: My favorite is Country. I love all kinds of music, except for angry music. I am a happy person. Your outlook in life is important to me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...my next trips out of town.

...why some people are so close minded and judgmental.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical *every other weekend*, I pack a large purse and go to Brooklyn to stay with my brother, sister in law and my nephews. Soccer games on Saturday. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
All of the below are requirements (hopefully this will start to weed out the people that message me):
-you are looking for something serious
-you do not smoke cigarettes
-you are 5' 9" or taller
-you have a day job (so that our free times match up in the evenings / weekends)
-you are somewhat pretty fit (you don't have to be super cut or very muscular - I definitely do not go for the Jersey Shore look or the spiked hair look for that matter)

I think the best first meeting is a drink. I am all about the vibe I get in person. I want to be able to schedule to meet you relatively soon - so neither of us are wasting our time texting back and forth. I work really long hours M-F, so (in all honesty) if you just ask me how my day is going without an invite / ask - I may not respond.

Still want to grab a drink? Send me a message.