Nate917
28 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nate917
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in New York, went to school in Boston, and have spent most of my adult life jumping back and forth between Chicago and D.C. Goal has been to do interesting work and meet good people, and maybe even improve the world a little bit along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in politics and digital marketing and just moved back to DC to work for the government. I'm working a job that requires pretty long hours, but I'm making it a priority to spend more time getting out and being active. I just signed up to run a 10k.
I’m really good at
Cards Against Humanity, predicting things people will say before they say them, walking uphill both ways. I'm pretty competitive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'4'' and therefore hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of news. I don't read books as much I want to - but I'm trying to be better. Some I've liked include Catch 22, Norwegian Wood, and Moneyball.

Favorite movies/shows include 12 Angry Men, The Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction, Office Space, The West Wing, The League, and The Wire.

I like good food - I'm not too picky about what exactly.
The six things I could never do without
nytimes.com
my laptop
running
This American Life
good bagels
family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who is Keyser Soze, why people say "ec-cetera," what are fun things to do in DC, how to explain complicated public policy in simple ways.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably with friends at a relatively chill bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two nieces. They are pretty great.
You should message me if
None of that scares you off and/or you've got a restaurant recommendation
More