Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 San Diego, CA Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 21
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Mostly other
Not at all
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a rock climbing, bungee jumping, nature girl at heart, but while out adventuring one day, I got bit by a tick which slowed me down with a bout of Lyme disease. I've started dating again, meeting good people, and searching for my male muse. I don't mind if you are more active. We can meet up later for our time together.

As I have been supported much in my time of need, I enjoy helping my friends and those who can use a hand. I'm happy to accept a mellower lifestyle...socializing with my friends, having a passionate relationship, and working with kids and their families.

Very simple things give me a lot of pleasure. I take people to medical appointments or grocery shopping and this makes me feel great to contribute. I love drives in the country, going to the park, thrift store shopping, errand running, playing and hosting Pictionary, and puttering around at home with my sweetie. I'm often a bit of a home body at this point. My politics tend to be left of center though I'm not as interested as I'd like to be. Stella's getting her groove back, and I'm looking to date, with the possibility of a long term relationship.

Oh!...If you write me, please respond to something I wrote so I know you read my words, otherwise I probably won't write back. : )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, empathizing, mediating for kids and their families, mediTating (I do it, but Im not good at it! :)) laughing, being resourceful, helping others in need, resting : )
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My calm demeanor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I wish I could concentrate more to read! Fav movies: Gattaca, Shawshank Redemption, Circle of Friends, Little Miss Sunshine, Daily Show, Amy Goodman. Food: I'm usually trying to eat pretty healthy, but I'll always cheat for my fav foods, which include anything rich, sweet or otherwise sinful...LOVE potato chips dipped in butter and salted (Oh come on it's great! Tastes like a baked potato).

Music...I couldn't listen to music or watch TV because of the Lyme (TV looked like a flashing strobe), so I'm just starting to get caught up. I enjoy Alternative rock 91x, Bluegrass, and Scottish bagpipes and drums (not to mention watching those cute men in those skirts!) Did get caught up in Breaking Bad and now "Shameless". Prefer documentaries, when I can concentrate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Since going through what I did with regard to my health and the life I expected to have, there aren't many things that come to mind in this category. When life throws you lemons, you can't keep insisting that you have to have this or that to have a great life. Of course you have to learn to make lemonade. I'm working on learning to make lemon merengue pie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Coming home from the farmer's market to visit a friend, or home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born with a Spock ear.