Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Naturefriend

61 Chapel Hill, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Every day is a gift and a new adventure! Happy childhood, lived several places in the U.S. and Africa, have a myriad of creative interests, two professions (that sometimes overlap), grown children, trying to keep a healthful life style, love learning, respect the physical/spiritual/mental balance thing.
My keys to happiness: mixed independent and shared pursuits, humor, a balance of quietness & activity, kind & fun friends, close family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I keep busy with work (but have great hours and extended vacations) balanced with enjoying friends/family, adventures, reading, gardening, cooking, pursuing creative interests, learning and exploring new ideas...but looking forward to sharing these and more with a special someone!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being optimistic. Enjoying the moment. Thinking creatively. Hugs & being a pal. Quips & other more pragmatic stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm...I'll have to ask the next person I meet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books – mostly for escapism (witty novels, historical novels, mystery) or avocational learning (cook books, gardening books, How-To books)
Movies – adventure, comedy, foreign, mystery, romance, drama, epic/myth – depends on the mood and company
Shows – TV jags (MadMen, PBS series, etc.) outside music and film events, art shows, garden events
Music – eclectic tastes – old jazz, Big Band, old timey Bluegrass, Rock & Roll, Blues, Hip Hop, ethnic, classical. I like music-related activities: listening, playing it, singing, dancing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Clean/green environment, friends/family, learning & creating, humor, calm/quiet, fresh food & water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to fit all the things I'd like to do into the hours of today and keep a calm balance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something fun but relaxing – enjoying a walk outside, TGIF with neighbors, sitting on the deck, watching a movie, eating a great dinner, going with a friend somewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...well, that I'll meet someone special to enjoy life with
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a like-minded, kind, fun and interested in meeting a somewhat unconventional traditionalist