Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NauticalWon

53 Cape Coral, FL Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 49–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going and very laid back person. I love the water and the wonderful seafood that it provides which is one of the many things that attracted me to the Cape Coral area. I moved to The Cape on June 1st of this year, so I have a lot of exploring to do. Are you a seasoned local...or new to the area too and looking for a friend to explore with?

I married very young and had one son who is now 37. I lost his father when he was 4 months old due to a hit and run by a drunk driver and have never remarried. I was engaged once, but sadly lost him as well to cancer in 1997. Some people never meet their soul mate in life. I was lucky enough to experience this twice in mine, but tragically lost them both. I don't understand why this happened and it was terribly painful, but I still thank God that I had them both in my life and would do it all over again even knowing the pain that I would have to endure in the end. The unconditional love that I shared with both of them was beautiful and I hope to be fortunate enough to find that kind of love again in my life.

Music is a huge part of my life and I enjoy going to live music events, concerts, festivals, etc. Blues, Reggae, Progressive Free Form, Classic Rock, etc.

I went out on a disability from work in 2012 due to numerous car accidents in the past that caused neck and back issues. These injuries eventually made it impossible for me to sit in front of a computer for 8 hrs. a day any more. I am enjoying the extra free time and would like to start traveling more, but this also limits me from being as physically active as I'd like to be. So, if you are looking for a ski, jogging, or dance partner ....I'm not the one for you.

I still love camping and anything outdoors, and anything to do with the water shy of water skiing of course. It would be really nice to have a special person in my life that enjoys traveling and the outdoors.

Although I love children very much, I am not looking for someone that is still in the child raising stage of their life. I am more at the grandparent stage in life where you can love and enjoy them, but now have your freedom to be able to run off somewhere for a romantic getaway weekend if you feel like it. I like to be spontaneous so it would be nice to meet someone that lives in or close to the Cape Coral area.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Relocating to SW Florida in order to enjoy the outdoors year round and opening up myself via this website to the possibility of also meeting that someone special.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and being a good friend. I've always been fascinated with medicine and therefore tend to be good at taking care of others. I have a knack for finding a way to make something work or getting something done even when I don't have the proper tools or parts. I'm can be quite the female MacGyver.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's hard to say....but maybe the dimple in my chin or my big eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read very many books. I had to read so much proof reading and editing at work that I got away from reading for pleasure and just haven't gotten back into it. Instead, I spend as much time outdoors as possible. My favorite movie has got to be Legends of the Fall. I already mentioned my love of music...I have to be careful about what I eat as I have several food allergies. Nothing that would kill me, would just make my stomach quite miserable for quite a while afterwards. Love blue crabs and snow crab legs!! I enjoy watching documentaries, non-fiction, real crime shows, "I Shouldn't Be Alive", and medical programs. Enjoy programs that involve music....The Voice, American Idol, Maryland PBS - especially the musical program
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I wouldn't say that I can't live without them because I know that nothing lasts forever, but six things that I love are my family of course, my dearest friends, the water, warm sunny days, hot blue or snow crabs, and music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future and where I would like to travel to next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since I am no longer working, Friday night is just like any other night to me. I imagine that I will be exploring the local clubs since I am new to the area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love a man that enjoys cooking and has a nice derriere...then I can enjoy watching him prepare the meal as much as I do eating it :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are honest, have a good heart and sense of humor, like to travel and enjoy life, and are serious about meeting someone that you can truly connect with and makes you smile when you think of them.