Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 10
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 7" (1.71m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Putting this at the top: I'm open/poly/nonmonogamous.

I'm kind of a nerd. I'm into creative board and card games: Dominion, Battlestar Galactica, Sentinels of the Multiverse. Bonus points if you know what these are.

I can cook well when the occasion calls for it, and I usually cook something quick if it's just me.

I am a law school grad, decided I didn't want to be a lawyer, so I'm starting up a new career as a middle and high school tutor.

I'm unlikely to want to go watch a sportsball game, even though I know the rules of the game and can understand what's going on. Superbowl Sunday and the World Series always creep up on me. Usually I realize it when I notice the streets are empty and there's random cheering from the neighbors. Oh, and the Mission is on fire.

I put things on my calendar and follow through.

I'm a partner dancer: lindy hop, blues, fusion, and balboa. I'm an instructor, DJ, venue host, and event organizer (in addition to my day job).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Meeting amazing people, developing established friendships further, and also restoring integrity wherever I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- having amazing, life-changing conversations;
- doing what I say I'm going to do; and
- proper usage of semicolons when making a bullet list.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't fit into most people's Asian stereotypes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Non-fiction books about psychology, sociology, religion, economics.

Music: Blues, Jazz, Swing (for dancing). For non-dancing, I like folk, alt-rock, indie, rock, soul, funk, and generally good music of any genre.

I'm fairly adventurous with what I eat. If I see something on the menu, and I don't know what it is, that's usually what I'll order.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Sleep (it makes my days more alert);
2) My amazing friends;
3) The necessities (clothing, food, shelter)... obviously;
4) Well, actually, all I really need are the necessities;
5) And I guess I don't actually need those, either, since I'm gonna eventually die anyway;
6) Did I mention I'm an existentialist?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
clearing my mind.

I guess that means I spend a lot of time thinking about not thinking. And then I stop thinking about not thinking, and then I'm just not thinking at all. Wow, so zen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at my leadership program classroom, until it's over in April.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had my navel pierced since I was 18.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a snuggly date with a cuddly person, and real conversation that may just change your life.