Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ndubyu

53 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–56
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Single white dad of three grown children with whom I am well pleased. I've been divorced since '97, I'm 6'1", 200ish, shave the few sprigs of hair on my noggin. I like animals and have a Newfoundland that goes where I go. I hike and camp often. I don't hunt (too cold), don't like working on cars. I enjoy gardening and working in the yard and being outdoors in general (when it ain't too cold). Love the water - think I was a fish in a prior life. My dream is to own about 40 acres with water running through it and horses running on it. What else?

I am creative, healthy, and happy

A few things to emphasize;
1 I am a minimalist and have no desire for material wealth.
2 I am Naturalistic Pagan http://spiritualnaturalistsociety.org/what-is-humanistic-paganism/ and also Buddhist. One is primarily focused externally, the other internally.
3 I don't actually believe in reincarnation and think I was a fish in a prior life.
4 Contrary to popular belief here on OKC, minimalist does not mean lazy. I am a volunteer Wilderness Ranger. I'll do the Raleigh Ironman 70.3 in May and the Chattanooga Ironman 140.6 in September. They are not financially rewarding pursuits but I consider them ambitious and not something a lazy person would want to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently in Alabama, prepping for the permanent move to the Asheville area in late April of this year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
everything :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ears... they're kind of big
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Age of Reason

Chevelle, Deftones, Daughtry, the Fray, James Taylor, Beethoven, Silence

My food as much as possible is organic and unprocessed. I am an advocate for sustainable practices and believe that the less we do to our food the more healthy it is for us. Many of my meals are raw.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
If it doesn't sustain life, I can do without it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I'm home ...alone ...all by myself :(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Contact me if you wish for any reason.

Too little time to begin a romance in Alabama, the move too far distant still to begin one in NC, but I'm lonely so I window shop. I read profiles for fun and I will at times 'like' a profile. It is intended as a compliment - nothing more.