Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nearly_Awesome

38 M Surrey, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
The two things I keep getting told by friends and others are that I should either be a stand up comic or a counsellor.

I'm usually pretty calm and patient. I would say I'm more on the 'introverted' side of the spectrum.

I prefer small intimate dinner parties or cafe chats to bars or clubs. Actually, that's a bit of an understatement. I'd prefer a root canal over a club, unless there's a band I went there to see.

Organized sports and I aren't really on friendly terms. We see each other around but keep our respective distance. So you won't often catch me watching a Canucks or Lions game. But I'll stick around if you want to.

I'm looking for someone who's interested in a long-term deal. It's important to be honest about that sort of thing up front.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with people with developmental disabilities, mostly teens but quite a few adults.

In my free time, I build guitars, ukuleles and banjos. I also host a ukulele circle once a month.

Other than that, the typical things people do: Hang out with friends, spend too much time online, try to figure out how my cat plans to kill me next. The usual.
I’m really good at
Listening
Turning mistakes into "design features"
Staying calm in a crisis
Losing my keys
The first things people usually notice about me
A friend recently said that she felt instantly comfortable when we met and I smiled at her.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Recently got hooked on Doctor Who. I love the quiz show Quite Interesting. And Top Gear UK, which is weird because I am so not a "car guy." I like police procedurals, too. The CSI series, Numb3rs, Lie to Me...

Books: Dean Koontz, Carl Hiaasen, Martha Grimes, Douglas Copeland, Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett...a mix of comedy, fantasy and mystery, mostly.

Food: I love seafood. And pasta. Seafood pasta is obviously my favourite.

Music and movies are much more fun to talk about than to list.
The six things I could never do without
I'm gonna let you assume the usual needs (Friends, family, tech stuff like phone/laptop, love, sleep) and try to share things that are particularly important to me:

1. Laughter.
2. Music, either listening or playing.
3. A soft pillow and a firm pillow.
4. An occasional rainstorm.
5. A nice kitchen knife and a decent sautee pan.
6. My car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am going and what I'm going to eat when I get there. It's because I rarely leave time to actually eat something before I leave.

Oh, and life, the universe...you know, everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Keeping 60+ young adults with developmental disabilities entertained and fed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm baffled at the number of ladies who don't smile in their profile pictures.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You know where my keys are. Seriously, it's getting ridiculous.