Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NeedyWaffle

27 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Portuguese, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not actually a waffle. Not actually needy. Secretly a crêpe.

[...]

The child of an American and Brazilian, I grew up in a one-horse town in Pennsylvania which the New York Times actually once dubbed the whitest place in America (seriously: http://nyti.ms/1BQiRxF). Luckily, I escaped.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a musician and composer –a classical guitarist by training and banjo player at heart, so my time has always been split between Bach suites and bar stages. The focus of my own creative output is all about the merging of those two worlds (think Dirty Projectors, Johnny Greenwood, Kurt Weill etc). These days it's less performing and more writing for other people, but both are important to me. I've also recently begun to explore creating in other mediums –photography's become a passion, video has become my livelihood, and programming (yes, a squarely creative medium) has captured my fascination.

This, sadly, does not pay rent. So, over the past few years, I've somehow made a profession out of thinking about how communities form around music. Mostly, this takes the form of PR work and concert promotion, but there's a lot more content creation involved. Hardly art; hardly starving -- here's a video I did last spring with Glenn Kotche (drummer of Wilco): http://youtu.be/GykXT5R-dpE
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Avoiding Manhattan. Not all of it, just the annoying parts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
La Tregua, The Life Aquatic, spiked hot chocolate, Pina Bausch, beets, good bourbon, fried avocado tacos, tapas (the real stuff), Typhoon, Tom Waits, Yasmine Hamdan, altered states, The Tree of Life, Aryadeva, Milan Kundera, Kishi Bashi, Shostakovich.

Stephen Crane, kale, John Cale, John Cage, Johnny Greenwood, Johnny Otis, Otis Redding, Brahms, Ramen (the real stuff), Brahmans, Hunter S. Thompson, Roland Barthes, Marxist parties.

Fine tea, Tchaikovsky, Tarkovsky, Béla Tarr, Béla Bartók, Béla Fleck, the Punch Brothers, burgers, craft beer, kraft mac&cheese, artesian cheese and things made by honey bees.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
AUDIOBOOKS
I go through about 2 or 3 a week. Mostly non-fiction. Instead of music, I listen to these while exercising or in commute.

EARPLUGS
for when I randomly find myself at a DIY punk show on a wednesday night.

ROGET'S THESAURUS & CLEMENT WOOD'S RHYMING DICTIONARY.
Tools of the trade.

NPR
That soothing drone in the background while I work is like crack to me (on the inside, I'm a middle-aged woman from western Mass)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
–Entropy

–Contemplative Practices

–Zach Morris' "time-out" ability on Saved By The Bell, and its ontological repercussions

–Why people don't ride zebras instead of horses

–Ducktales
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Bouncing around the city to see some live music. Or at home, in bed, nursing a bourbon and good book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-If you figured out to the secret to balancing ambition and happiness in this wicked little town. (Seriously, please tell me)

-If you can transition seamlessly between a night out at the Met and a sweaty Bushwick house show

-You want to help me build a robot