Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NekTheGeek

30 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just turned 30, graduated from UNCW, lost 200 pounds via exercise and the paleo diet, and I start my new job as a web developer for MetLife on the 14th. On the whole I guess you could say my life is pretty amazing right now.

I am very much a nerd/geek and I enjoy playing video games, reading books , binge watching TV. The new me is would like top experience more physical activity, for example I am in training for a half marathon and would like to begin thinking about Spartan and Tough Mudder Races. I also would like to get involved with junior sports leagues, maybe soccer or baseball.

I am looking for people to experience life with. Get out and see the cities, go on hikes, visit theme parks, go white-water rafting, zip lining, sky diving, bungee jumping, learn to fly, candle light dinners with wine (I like pink moscato) or a nice NC brewed Ale (Highland Gaelic!), comedy clubs, movies, museums and historical sites or on a lazy day just cuddle up together and binge watch something like HIMYM or STTNG.

I am starting my career out of college so that being said I am very career oriented, but I know how to separate home and work live. Work hard play hard right?

I am generous, kind, a liberal, agnostic, smart, shy but looking to break out of my shell and loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated from UNCW with a degree in Information Systems and moved to Raleigh. I start work at MetLife in the MTU Program in two weeks. I am looking to begin the next phase of my life(and it is going to be legend..)
I’m really good at
Technology, cooking, video games, learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very shy around new people however I am working everyday to be more extroverted. Sadly I am still extremely shy around women I am attracted to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books(Authors): Robert Jordan, George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, David & Leigh Eddings, Terry Goodkind, Orson Scott Card.

TV: Arrow, Breaking Bad, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dexter, Dr. Who, Falling Skies, Family Guy, Firefly, Fullmetal Alchemist, Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Futurama, Game of Thrones, Heroes, How I Met Your Mother, InuYasha , Lost, Merlin, Modern Family, Scrubs, Shameless, Smallville, Sons of Anarchy, South Park, Spartacus Blood and Sand, Supernatural, The Big Bang Theory, The Boondocks, The Newsroom, The Walking Dead, True Blood, Revolution, Warehouse 13, Weeds

Movies: Pretty much anything.

Music: Alanis Morissette, Blink 182, Bob Marley, Breaking Benjamin, Disturbed, DMX, Eminem, Green Day, Korn, Limp Bizkit, Linkin Park, Lmafo, Metallica, Nirvana, Queen, System of Down, The Beach Boys, The Beatles, The Nororious B.I.G, The Offspring, Weezer, Wu-Tang Clan.

Food: My diet (the Paleo) consist of Meats, fruits, vegetables and water. The closer to the source the better!
The six things I could never do without
My family, the Internet, phone, video games, books, my new truck. Wait for it..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and how it will be it .. dary, Legendary!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, studying or playing video games. But I am looking to get out and explore with somebody!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never been in a relationship, my obesity has always caused me to have low self confidence in that department. No more, as I loose the weight I have become more confident!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Are a fan girl and have similar interests as me and think that we could complement each other well, and you are looking for a nice guy!