Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Neko_dances

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmm not certain what to write here... ummm well I'm kinda new to the online dating scene, looking for friends, fun, partners in crime. I'm always looking for fun positive people to have around and increase my days.

I'm awkward on occasion. and tend to be clumsy to the detriment of those around me. I'm a bit geek, hippy, a gamer, and goth boy all rolled into one. Almost always in a good mood and looking to do things active and fun such as dancing, poetry, hikes or what have you. I seem to find myself at a crossroads lately and as I wander I'm looking for both friends and interests as I find my path. I will say this is the first time I've actually joined a dating site and things seem a bit new.

I am very open about everything that I am, I am honest to a point almost verging on radical honesty. I am more accurately described as hetero-flexible. Another important thing =^.^= I'm very open about my sexuality, so if that bothers you... probably not for you. I don't sleep around, I'm safe, but I hang out around sexual people and am just open about things. If you have questions feel free to ask.

I believe in and highly respect personal freedom in all it's forms.

OH and I'm an addict ..... to cheesecake. I'm a cow for cheesecake.

If it matters my nerd streak is pretty big I do play video games and tabletop RPG's, as well as Magic the Gathering so if you want to play or offload residual cards let me know.

One final note. The personality section of this site is so not accurate.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in College where I'm working towards becoming a counselor, therapist or some form of mental health care professional. I'm playing games, dancing, running, screaming, laughing, generally enjoying myself.
I’m really good at
Talking, listening, entertaining people, telling a story, wandering and finding unique things downtown. I'm pretty good at anything I put my mind to with the exception of writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm... definitely my hair and my bizarrely happy nature. I tend to have a unique style of dress as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Terry Pratchett, Douglass Adams, Gogol, Oscar Wilde, Omar Khayyam, Stroud, Garth Nix, Neil Gaiman, endless list...

Movies: Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Snatch, He's Not That Into You, Fight Club, Eternal Sunshine in a Spotless Mind, Grandma's Boy, Liar Liar, Bird Cage, Abbot and Costello, comedy and action movies, and the occasional sneaky movie like Click or House of Flying Daggers that I always remember being amazing action or comedy and turn out to be amazingly sad. Disney is gold.

Music: Almost everything, I'm not a huge fan of Hip Hop, or Rap but everything else is amazing, I do tend more towards Industrial music and Trance. everything from 1930's crooners all the way up to dubstep. Drum and base has hit my Pandora quite a bit lately.

TV: Raising Hope, Better Off Ted, Life, Kingdom Hospital, The Lost Room, Doctor Who, Scrubs, IT Crowd, Grim (Go local shows), How I Met Your Mother, Bones, Lost Girl, Daria, old Twilight Zone, Looney Tunes, Tom and Jerry, The Booth at the End, Endless list

Food: I heart Sushi. Chinese food, I've yet to meet a potato dish I didn't like . Pasta's amazing. I suppose I love all foods.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my cat, music, sex, my books, OMG BROWNIES!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
College, family, music, games, SCIENCE(said all Bill Nye style), my own health and diet. Philosophy and religion, crazy theories, oddities of human behavior. How I can improve myself and those around me. I am greatly and constantly amused by the world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally playing video games, studying, or hosting a games night. Thursdays however I've been going out dancing to let off steam, socialize and enjoy myself. Sundays on occasion I'll go to portland poetry jam Check it out it's rad. I am always looking for more things to experience.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmm.. I'm horrible at cooking. Black is a flavor.

Um I don't like pancakes yup you heard me.

And i'm horrible at sharing my Ice cream. I try I just forget. cuz Ice cream is that awesome.

... as an update I'm slowly getting better at cooking =^.^=
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you'd like hang out or get to know me better. I'm not one for long email chains as I tend to feel awkward doing so and would prefer to get together and chat.

I do expect people to be open about themselves. Like, if there's something you hold back personality-wise because you're worried I won't talk to you or respond positively, don't! I might not respond the way you're expecting, I might. But best to get awkward things out of the way sooner rather than later.

I am not here for casual encounters.