Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NelsonTB

66 M White Rock, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Dancing – the shortest path to joy in this world! Swing, contra, rock, Scottish, English Country, expressive. I have enormous energy: you won’t find me sitting on the sidelines. And what sweeter dance than the waltz, floating across the floor, uplifted, eyes locked in a heavenly embrace! And yet, there is more to dance than courting, more to love than romance, more to eye-gazing than meets the eye.
Retired early from Computer Analysis, financially independent, and separated now for three years after raising four sons in a 33-year marriage, I find my new life is most blessed by and much devoted to deep and trusting relationships of all kinds. I enjoy family, friends, mentorship, dancing, singing, quiet, mindfulness, reading, gardening, mountain streams, and walks along the beach. Gratitude is key.
I revel in long, intimate conversations with trusted friends, while family members turn to me for avuncular wisdom. I am strongly relational, seeking depth in a partner.
I am at peace with myself, most often joyful, and although I also feel the more challenging emotions, such as sadness, I experience them as welcome spring rain, never as suffering. If I don’t find the right partner, I will remain happy. I do a little yoga, but I have no formal spiritual practice. I have strong ties with a wide variety of people, from devoted Christians to pagans, Buddhists, and New Age hippies.
I live alone, but my extended, local family includes a loving mother, three siblings, four wonderful sons, and numerous sweet nieces, nephews, and grandchildren.
Music is essential in my life. I play nursery rhymes for tots, sing old-time songs for seniors with dementia, and lead singalongs with my guitar and my own songbook. I compose tunes for piano and play bamboo flute in the forest.
I grow dahlias and fuchsias, correspond with far-off friends, pick and dry cherries, deftly handle finances and bureaucracies, attend philosophical cafes, cook vegetarian meals, give balloons to kids, solve problems of every kind, practice yoga, attend elegant English Country Balls, scramble up mountain streams with my biologist son, play frozen tag with the neighbourhood kids, eat too much chocolate, and play scrabble with my mom. I am little interested in TV, competitive sports, celebrity, dining out, amusements, shopping, or luxury cruises. I have enjoyed in the past, and am open to, other healthy activities, such as hiking, camping, bicycling, canoeing, tobogganing, film, meditation, and self-growth retreats.
I’m a handyman and philosopher, artist and scientist, believer and skeptic.
I edit academic papers as well as creative fiction for friends, and my writing skill you may judge for yourself. I am looking for a woman who can similarly express herself – and thus reveal herself – on the written page, on the phone, and, of course, in person. I am truthful and open, sensitive and diplomatic. Oh, and frugal.
If this profile resonates with you, we match in lifestyle, and my photos please you, I would be delighted to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retired, independent, single, few responsibilities, healthy - I can hardly believe how lucky I am. I believe I am serving others - through singing, dancing, and especially friendships and mentoring.
By the way, if you view my personality profile, it charts my spirituality as "less than average". That's crazy. Spirituality is very important to me. I think the wording of some of the test questions are suspect.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, singing, friendships, thinking, feeling, fixing things, gardening, climbing trees, being in the moment, math, laughing, philosophy, parking, empathy, playing with children, self-reflection, letting go, not being busy, skipping, patience, mentoring, dahlias, forgiveness, pausing, handwriting, editing, databases, understanding, organizing, fuchsias, philosophy, honesty, noticing, listening, lists like this one, correspondence, respect, puzzles, kindness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm looking right at you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
e e cummings (poetry), J D Salinger (stories), Babette's Feast (movie), The Snowman (animated), Krishnamurti (wisdom), Les Vacances de M. Hulot (movie), Beatles, Beethoven, fiddle tunes, nursery rhymes, folk songs, home cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friendship, music, Being, love, Spring, and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... well, hopefully, NOT spending too much time thinking. Let the spirit shine, the soul understand, the heart feel, and the mind serve.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Singing or dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There is nothing so private that I would not share it with the right person. Any intimate relationship that carries conscious or unconscious taboos will suffer eventually.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
our profiles match well and my Self-Summary is a resounding YES for you.