Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NerdInAmes

29 M Ames, IA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
[Updated...yay!]
I'm a HUGE fan of music. I grew up listening to country, was introduced to hip-hop and R&B in high school and to techno in college. The only thing I don't listen to regularly is classical. Anytime I listen to music I like I'm instantly in a great mood and happy.

I enjoy being outdoors and like to hike but not in the cold, so I haven't been able to for a while. One thing I want to do in the future is off road biking.

I am somewhat of a movie buff. I don't own many movies but I've watched a fair share. My childhood favorite movie was Mrs. Doubtfire. Robin Williams was an idol for a long time.

I'm a grad student working on my PhD in Materials Science. If you want to know more feel free to ask!

I love to travel but it's difficult on a grad students pay. I've been to a lot of places and it only makes me want to travel more.

I enjoy sarcasm and think that the irony point should be put into common use for text based communication.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working getting my PhD. Hopefully one more year!!
Finding new places I want to travel (I've got an ever-expanding list). This list does include going back to places I went when I was younger.
I’m really good at
Conversing.
Math and Science (I'm an engineer, this is a pre-req).
Defense in soccer. Not so great at shooting...
Racquetball
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Discworld books. Most of Orson Scott Card. Currently reading Making Money by Terry Pratchett
Movies: Not horror but most everything else
Music: This is a LONG list......
Food: Mexican and Italian are my favorites. Hessen Haus in DSM is always a great idea too.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Soccer (watching and playing)
Family
Good mexican food
Music
Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the job and travel opportunities I'm going to have once I'm done with my degree.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends playing games or watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got thinning hair (thanks dad!)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are enjoy banter (the more sarcastic and wittier, the better!) and want to have a conversation, about anything under the sun, preferably something you or I are passionate about.
I'm always looking to meet new interesting people and make new friends.