Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NerdReturned

28 M Guelph, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Available:

-hardly-used, mid 80's model
-cuddly
-curly-haired, bearded, nerdy, pet-friendly
-enjoys nights in or out, can be persuaded to give back massages or foot rubs without expecting sex in return
-can hold intellectual conversations
-grew up in a house with five women, trained in listening and putting the toilet seat down
-useful for general housework, along with detaining (but not killing) various bugs
-will make you laugh or your money back

Also, I'm not sad or pathetic like the men in this article. This blew my mind. If you have stories about guys like this I'd love to hear them:

http://www.cracked.com/blog/4-things-i-learned-from-worst-online-dating-profile-ever/
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the middle of working on my PhD in molecular evolutionary biology, so I study how evolution occurs at the DNA level, in particular with regard to cool things called transposable genetic elements. My work also involves a lot of conceptual, theoretical and philosophical type stuff as well.
I’m really good at
Listening
Making people laugh
Trivia
Biology-related stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
When I had longer, froish hair it was that. Now, maybe that I'm quiet until you get to know me better. I can be pretty funny, I've been told. My sense of humour can be a bit dark and sarcastic sometimes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Lord of the Rings, A Song of Ice and Fire, Dune, Neil Gaiman, Robin Hobb, Neuromancer, A Dream of Eagles, The Dark Tower, Jed the Dead, Discworld Novels

Comics: Hellboy, Ultimate Spider-Man, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Watchmen, The Walking Dead, The Dark Knight Returns, BPRD

Movies: Star Wars, The Lord of The Rings, New Batman Trilogy,
Hot Fuzz, Sin City, The Avengers, The Hobbit, View Askewniverse, Indiana Jones

TV:
Farscape, The X-Files, Deadwood, Sons of Anarchy, Mad Men,
Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, A Game of Thrones,
Mystery Science Theater 3000, The Venture Brothers, Archer,
Spartacus, Star Trek, The Space Channel,
Teletoon, Seinfeld, Longmire, Defiance, Halt and Catch Fire, Vikings,Bates Motel

Music:
Honestly I listen to anything, if you could look at my MP3 list on my desktop you would see what I mean

Video Games:
Baldur's Gate, Planescape: Torment, Dragon Age, Grand Theft Auto, Skyrim, Red Dead Redemption, Mass Effect, Half-Life, Arkham Asylum, Arkham City

Food: Indian, Mexican, Sushi, Pizza, Almost anything ( I love to eat)

Activities: TV, Surfing the net, Drunk dancing, Walking, Hiking, Ultimate Frisbee, DnD, Magic: The Gathering
The six things I could never do without
A computer with an internet connection
Movies
Friends
DnD and other nerd-stuff
Sarcasm
Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work
Minutiae of nerdy stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Often at home surfing the net , watching tv or a movie. Sometimes I will be out having a pint or out on the dance floor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't swim underwater. I never got the hang of blowing water out of my nose.
I saved a kitten once, ask me for the story :)

I was just taught how to knit. I finished a scarf early in 2013 and I just finished a hat for my sister. She loved it more than any other gift I've given her so that was nice.

I am a really open book in general though. Feel free to ask away!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You like what you see pretty much :)

Also if you'd like to learn how to salsa dance. Let's do a beginner lesson together, I still have yet to give it a go :)